We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful start to our Holiday”
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful start to our Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If there is a better B&B in Arrochar, I'd like to see it .The rooms are spotlessly clean & a great nights sleep was followed by a great breakfast. Barbara and Robert are wonderful hosts and have a depth of knowledge of the local area…where to eat, walks, etc. There is also a comfy lounge available for guests to relax and socialize.
........a great find.... we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
97
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here for one night when almost at the end of my walk of the Cowal Way. The hosts are thoughtful and welcoming, the house is lovely. My room was very good and I slept well. The delicious breakfast of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon was a great way to prepare for my short last day's walk to Loch Lomondside through Glen Loin. The house is in a good position for walkers and it was a real pleasure for me to come down the zig zag path and right away see the B and B. Thanks for the welcome and an excellent stay. The recommendation of the curry of the day at the pub was spot on!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmandeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June for 3 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Barbara made us feel so at home and was very helpful with all the local attractions and what to do. The food was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We have already told our friends about this place and they're planning on a visit soon.
Highly recommended with beautiful surroundings.
See you again soon.

Room Tip: Book early as it soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latenights1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed with Barabra for a night in March. She made us feel extremely welcome, and opened her home to us. Our room was warm, comfortable and clean, the ensuite shower was amazing. We had the best nights sleep we'd had in a long time.
Barabra told us all we needed to know about the town including a great restaurant to
enjoy dinner.
She also encouraged us to walk a small part of the cobbler trail, the views were
outstanding, the entrance to this walkway is right beside the house.
The highlight of the trip was the cooked breakfast we were served in the conservatory, which overlooks the loch.
If we pass through this area again we would not hesitate staying at this B&B again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank advocatedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed for just one night and our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good with a view of loch Long. Its just that we have stayed in better for the same price. I would class it as Good but that option is not available with Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

From the minute I rang to make a booking I knew it was a good choice, Barbara was very friendly and helpful with our needs. Very clean and comfortable room with beautiful views over Loch Long - Breakfast Room is the conservatory overlooking the Loch which has absolutely fantastic views and our full scottish breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel59durkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

At the tail end of a 2 week holiday we wanted a nice little place to stay that was perfectly located to visit Argyll forest and Loch Lomond. A beautiful setting, friendly and accommodating hosts, great breakfast and comfy room. What more do you want? How about a dinner suggestion that turned out to be our best of the trip? Can't remember the name but it's a converted church down the road, Barbara can tell you. And she recommended a fabulous hike up the hill above the B&B, a nice easy loop or vigorous ascent to the Arrochar Alps, your choice. Unfortunately, we were only there one night and could have stayed longer. Thanks, Barbara and Rob!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerinuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 16 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Property: Ben Bheula B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing