We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the fireplace in the lounge”
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #8 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our last night in Scotland and Rod and Barbara were super friendly and extremely helpful. A warm welcome upon arrival, Rod helped us with our bags. We had two choices of rooms to choose from both with lovely views of the Loch. There was an information pack in each room with details of the area including restaurants.

The rooms were fresh, clean with very nice en suites and an excellent electric shower. There was a sewing kit and shoe shine kit in the bedside table, a hair dryer, and nice toiletries.

Breakfast was lovely and each person had a menu on their plate. Another great breakfast and even though Barbara hates doing pouched egg it was perfect.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChilliLOUNGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is a great B&B from which to explore Loch Lomond and vacinity. The owners Rob and Barbara were wonderful hosts and were able to give us a lot of assistance with the local sights and history. The bedrooms are somewhat small but very clean and comfortable. There is a large TV room with a fireplace to meet and share stories with the other guests. The breakfast was very good and filling. Rob and Barbara would definitely not let anyone get away hungry!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjhawk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If there is a better B&B in Arrochar, I'd like to see it .The rooms are spotlessly clean & a great nights sleep was followed by a great breakfast. Barbara and Robert are wonderful hosts and have a depth of knowledge of the local area…where to eat, walks, etc. There is also a comfy lounge available for guests to relax and socialize.
........a great find.... we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here for one night when almost at the end of my walk of the Cowal Way. The hosts are thoughtful and welcoming, the house is lovely. My room was very good and I slept well. The delicious breakfast of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon was a great way to prepare for my short last day's walk to Loch Lomondside through Glen Loin. The house is in a good position for walkers and it was a real pleasure for me to come down the zig zag path and right away see the B and B. Thanks for the welcome and an excellent stay. The recommendation of the curry of the day at the pub was spot on!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Emmandeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June for 3 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Barbara made us feel so at home and was very helpful with all the local attractions and what to do. The food was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We have already told our friends about this place and they're planning on a visit soon.
Highly recommended with beautiful surroundings.
See you again soon.

Room Tip: Book early as it soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latenights1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed with Barabra for a night in March. She made us feel extremely welcome, and opened her home to us. Our room was warm, comfortable and clean, the ensuite shower was amazing. We had the best nights sleep we'd had in a long time.
Barabra told us all we needed to know about the town including a great restaurant to
enjoy dinner.
She also encouraged us to walk a small part of the cobbler trail, the views were
outstanding, the entrance to this walkway is right beside the house.
The highlight of the trip was the cooked breakfast we were served in the conservatory, which overlooks the loch.
If we pass through this area again we would not hesitate staying at this B&B again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank advocatedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed for just one night and our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good with a view of loch Long. Its just that we have stayed in better for the same price. I would class it as Good but that option is not available with Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arrochar hotels
0.4 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Goldberry Cottage B&B
Goldberry Cottage B&B
#7 of 16 in Arrochar
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Braemor B&B
Braemor B&B
#10 of 16 in Arrochar
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
1.0 mi away
Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 16 in Arrochar
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing