We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for walkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #8 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for walkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Extremely helpful and Rob & Babara's local knowledge and undertanding of walkers needs was a refreshing change to the norm ! Very comfortable and private room , no hassle wi- fi and excellent breakfasts.Would not hesitate to recommend especially if walking or other outdoor pursuits in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
95
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a find. Set within the shadow of the Arrochar Alps this B&B has it all. The setting is wonderful with panoramic views of the mountains and Loch Long. Location is excellent whether you want to head into the hills or walk one of the lower level forestry tracks. Our accomodation was spot on, modern and stylish with an excelent en-suite. Realy the standard others should aspire to. Breakfast was great, freshly prepared and set us up for the day discovering the surrounding area. This property is dog friendly and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quality break in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We found this beautiful B&B on the Internet - not many places take dogs so this was a bonus. The B&B was ideally situated for walks and climbing, with The Cobbler right behind the B&B which we climbed, and even our small dog! Our hosts, Rob and Barbara, were keen to point out the best walks and mountains to climb, places to eat and with an excellent breakfast to keep you going it was a good start to every day. Oban is a must to visit while you are there. We were there in August and, although the weather was not brilliant, it did not stop us from getting out and about. As this was our first visit to Scotland we can certainly recommend this friendly B&B and the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good having excellent views across Loch Long and the mountains beyond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Ben Bheula is set opposite stunning hills with Loch Long in front and to the right side as you look out of the double en-suite rooms and conservatory.
To compliment this you have Barbara & Rob as your hosts. We were greeted by Barbara as soon as we reached the entrance door........warm and friendly and throughout our stay! Barbara made us feel welcome immediately and inside 10 minutes you felt like you had known her for years. Great start!
Our room was clean, fresh towels and bedding, warm, excellent shower/bathroom with a very quiet extractor fan and toilet flush! Very appreciated. Breakfast was good.........plenty of choice, with cereals, fruit juice, toast, jams & marmalades and of course........a decent Scottish fry-up or other options if you wanted. Tea & coffee of course.
Any info you required was given freely by Barbara & Rob. This helped when planning your day, routes or evenings out, where to eat etc.

Overall, our stay was pretty much spot-on and we have already agreed to stay here should we return to Scotland in 2012. Thanks for a comfortable 2 nights!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL3trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a wonderful week at Ben Bheula. Rob and Barbara are excellent hosts. We were always well fed every morning, and we took great pleasure in sampling some of Scotland's finest cooked breakfast items - haggis, black pudding, Lorne sausage and fruit pudding. We look forward to trying clootie dumpling next time. The house specialty of smoked salmon and scrambled egg was also delicious, and made according to certain dietary needs - with soya milk on wheat free toast. Breakfast was a great start to every day, and every evening we wrapped up with a wee dram by the cosy fireplace, which was always already lit by the time we walked in from our daily excursions. There is lots to do within a short drive, and some good restaurants nearby. Other guests came and went while we were there, but we would definitely recommend this as a place to stay for at least a long weekend, if not a full week. It's a perfect place to bed down and explore the local area for a while. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoTheeLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

A very warm welcome from Rod and Barbara, including help with our bags. The rooms were clean and spacious with good views, and the en-suites were clean and inviting.
All the usual items were in place, tea, coffee, biscuits, hair dryer and a sewing kit (a first for us!). There was lots of information available and Barbara advised us about local restaurants. After our meal out we relaxed in an extremely comfortable lounge with a roaring fire (and WiFi).
There was a good choice for breakfast and it was excellently prepared.
Brilliant place, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our last night in Scotland and Rod and Barbara were super friendly and extremely helpful. A warm welcome upon arrival, Rod helped us with our bags. We had two choices of rooms to choose from both with lovely views of the Loch. There was an information pack in each room with details of the area including restaurants.

The rooms were fresh, clean with very nice en suites and an excellent electric shower. There was a sewing kit and shoe shine kit in the bedside table, a hair dryer, and nice toiletries.

Breakfast was lovely and each person had a menu on their plate. Another great breakfast and even though Barbara hates doing pouched egg it was perfect.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliLOUNGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Property: Ben Bheula B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing