We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!”
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ben Bheula B&B
Ranked #8 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Meant to write a review after our visit last August but have only just set up a tripadvisor account! We spent three nights here in a very comfortable room and enjoyed the excellent breakfasts, with plenty of choice. There are great loch views from the elevated position, particularly from the breakfast room. The owners are very friendly (without being overpowering) and readily provide advice on local walks of varying difficulty. Arrochar itself is very attractive and has reasonable facilities for a small village. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
98
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed for one night and found accommodation first class... clean and spacious with marvellous loch views.. Idyllic setting. Breakfast was a delight with a sumptuous plate of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Certainly would use again. Very relaxing.and excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watsokd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katzelsdorf, Niederosterreich, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed there in August just for one night but I definitely would choose it for a longer stay. The room was clean and well equiped, the breakfast was very good and it was quiet although it's situated near a main road. Great view from the conservatory (the breakfast room).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Recommended to us by the owner of the Seabank, who couldn't fit us in, and what a recommendation!! We initially booked for four nights but after a couple we realised we wouldn't want to leave and Barbara managed to juggle the bookings 'round so we could enjoy another fantastic breakfast, with the extra-special touches as it turned out to go with the stunning (loch) view from the conservatory (Thank you Barbara from a fat lad, your secret's safe with me!). Barbara and Rob were the most welcoming of hosts, genuinely down-to-earth, in fact Barbara's a bit of a card (and Anna the dog is a sweetie too)! Nothing was too much trouble and the room/house itself was immaculate but stll homely. Hopefully be back there next year, if they've any vacancies! Beccy & Graham

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B5ECY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We found Ben Bheula on the visit scotland page. It was a great place to stay. We had a lovely room, great breakfast and the location next to Loch Long is absolutely stunning. So peaceful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I spent three fantastic nights at Ben Bheula and cannot recommend it highly enough. The bed was comfortable, the house was very quiet, the breakfasts were fabulous, and the hiking and scenery are delightful. There was a lot of rain during my visit, but I still enjoyed exploring the local area. Hosts Barbara and Rob were wonderful -- all of Rob's recommendations for local hikes were spot-on in terms of detail and features. He loaned me a waterproof map to keep me on track! And one morning at breakfast, a birthday card was waiting on my plate from Rob and Barbara (and the dog). How thoughtful! The wi-fi didn't work for my computer or my phone, but after about 10 seconds I realized I didn't care. It was a wonderful retreat from the world and I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Note that it is probably most convenient if you have a car. Rob was kind enough to pick me up and drop me off at the train station (a 30-40 minute walk), but in general it is a 10-20 minute walk to the handful of shops and restaurants in Arrochar. I didn't mind because I wasn't in a hurry, but having a car would make it a bit easier to get around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Okay, the b and b is near the road, but it's very quiet, and if you have time there are lovely walks out the back. The rooms are very nice--we had the "attic" room with a foyer and bath all to ourselves, and after three weeks as a couple in very close quarters it was heaven! Nice toiletries, nice nice advice and warm welcome. But the very best thing, given our short, one night stay, was the amazing scrambled eggs with smoked salmon for breakfast. It's really a must-have. I could go back just to eat breakfast, and I'm very picky about my eggs. Wow! Cheers. And thanks very much for a warm welcome, lovely stay, and good dinner reservation. Altogether a great way to end a stay in Scotland--we were flying out of Glasgow the next morning, and it was very convenient as a last stop.

Room Tip: Upstairs for two is a very nice spacious change--with skylight views of the Loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westernncwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Tarbet Hotel
Bay Tarbet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tarbet
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
0.9 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Property: Ben Bheula B&B
Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Bheula B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing