We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Morelaggan house”
other travellers have booked this property
Morelaggan House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morelaggan House.
Sitting Room with Cinema, Integrated Surround Sound & Amp Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Morelaggan House.
Sitting Room with Cinema, Integrated Surround Sound & Amp
Wood Burning Stove
Aga, Dualit 4 Toaster
Breakfasting Kitchen Island
Kitchen
Dining Area, Seating for 8
Downstairs Master King Bedroom.
View from Master Bedroom.
Downstairs Double Bedroom
The Entrance Gates and Loch Long.
Upstairs Triple Room
Upstairs Twin Room with Toddler Bed.
Upstairs Play Area
Downstairs Family Bathroom with Shower.
350+ BluRay DVD Library
Baby Grand Piano with Autoplay.
Private shore access.
View from Front Door.
Large Selection of Indoor Games
Η κούνια στον κήπο.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmaorj
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Morelaggan house”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a wonderful house to either relax at or use as a base for exploring. The area is amazing the lock is full of wildlife we were lucky enough to see seals and whales also deer in the fields at the back of the house. The house was wonderful no need to take any toys for the children. Everyone enjoyed watching a film in the evening on the projector, and I got to play the piano for all the children. We also loved cooking in the aga and enjoying the amazing views. We would without a doubt recommend this property and area for family’s looking to explore and try new things we even had a go at jet skiing. Will definitely return if allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for this lovely review Emma and yes do come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Good to hear you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesley G
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 4 days and loved every minute. The cottage is fantastically equipped and there are lots of personal touches. Our dog Bramble loved the grounds but especially the private beach. Already talking about coming back! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Hi Lesley
Thanks for your lovely review. Please do come back and stay.
Cheers
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anopinion...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fantastic propery”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently stayed here and were very impressed . Morelaggan is spacious and fantastically equipped. The cinema room is amazing ...would love to come back in the winter and snuggle down with the fantastic views out the windows at snow on the hills , a great film on the massive screen and a lovely meal made in the well equipped kitchen . If I had to find any fault , which I'm reluctant to do as the owners are so kind, it would be that the bathrooms could do with an update/ decorate. That withstanding , we would love to come back as the place is very special and the area is just perfect. The owners have thought of everything and when they knew we were coming with our 4 month old grandson in the group .They made sure everything ...and I mean everything , was there for him...toys , playmats, seat and even a thermometer for the bath! We came up to do a charity climb and all the family came back to Morelaggan to eat...there was more than enough cutlery etc for 12 of us. So thank you Linda and Ian...we had a very special time and would thoroughly recommend Morelaggan House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hi Sue
Thanks for your lovely review.
We wish you great success with your fundraising and yes do come back and stay.
cheers
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuziC432
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend Stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed as a family group at Morelaggan House in March to celebrate my mums birthday. We all had a fabulous stay. The house is gorgeous and very spacious. The views are lovely from the big cinema room which also had a lovely wood fire.Lots of DVDS here for the children and us to choose from. Our children loved the playroom upstairs. We would definitely recommend Morelaggan House and we are hoping to return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. Good to hear you all had a lovely time. Do come again.
Cheers
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A797TInic...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Superb location right on the edge of the Loch and beautiful views
The house is well appointed with a terrific Cinema room stocked with a great selection of dvds
Lovely friendly house we highly recommended and will re visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
Delighted you enjoyed it.
See you again soon.
Best Wishes
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronmc2010
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful getaway cottage”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booked the cottage for a quite weekend away with our friends and dogs.
We loved the cottage from the country kitchen to the cosy extension with log burner, very well equipped like a home from home.
Great location for walking the dogs in the wooded area to the rear of the cottage.
Highly recommend, we are looking to book a return visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you to the house again soon.
cheers
Ian and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing