We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights not enough...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braemor B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Braemor B&B
Ranked #11 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 nights not enough...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can only add to what others have said. Braemor and its lovely host Reg were perfect. Quiet location above Loch Long and fab view over the water to The Cobbler. V impressive garden on a very steep slope - all credit to the gardener! Reg called us down to see the red deer - they may be a pest to him but he knew we'd love to see them, and we did! I honestly think if anyone has a problem with Braemor they wouldn't be satisfied anywhere. Thanks Reg - I hope we'll be back.

Room Tip: Both rooms have fab views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GythaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
103
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Braemor and we thoroughly enjoyed both visits. Reg is a great host - good company and very helpful. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable to return to after a days walking. Already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkmunro133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have had a more friendlier and attentive owner accommodation spotless and view to only dream of me I'd go again and again I only wish id spent a week or more weather was great too so not always rain in Scotland went back with a tan scenery to die for rest and be thankful will take your breath away

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The first Bed and Breakfast we have booked in Scotland located in the National Park "Loch Lomond and the Trossach’s" at the border of Loch Lomond. Situated a little bit up the hill and laid back from the main street this B&B has a nice view over the Loch.

The rooms are bright, decorated with an eye for the details and quite spacious.
The hosts we met are very friendly and helpful if it is about dinner or anything else.

Breakfast is served at the agreed time in the morning and made to order. Toast, juices, jam, bacon, eggs, yogurts and a selection of local jams are just an example of what we could try during one breakfast.

We can definitely recommend this place, also for a longer stay since you can reach the surrounding areas of the part in a reasonable time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darktemptation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymchurch, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Reg was more than welcoming, always smiling and happy to help. Would stay here any time. Food was fantastic and place was tidy, clean and cosy! Love and miss my fav friends, Berty and Tiger! No doubt I'll be back soon. Thank you for the lovely stay and gorgeous views :-)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Reg and the dogs were more than welcoming. The views were stunning,the rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was a real feast with homemade jams and honey. We had a long journey, over 500 miles, to get here but would do it all again for such a beautiful and welcoming setting. Thankyou very much Reg and the boys.

Room Tip: There are 3 double rooms and the 2 at the front have stunning views of the loch although i choose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at Braemor 7 nights and we highly recomend it. Reg makes you feel like one of the family and nothing is too much trouble for him . Love his dogs, ducks and chickens. He cooks a great breakfast too. View and friendliness a1. Room was spacess clean and homely. We could have stayed forever the view is to die for. Well done.

Room Tip: Most rooms over look Loch Long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arrochar hotels
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
0.5 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 17 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braemor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braemor B&B

Property: Braemor B&B
Address: Braeside, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Braemor B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braemor B&B , situated in an enviable elovated position overlooking Loch Long and The Arrochar Alps.We have 3 double rooms ensuite . Also available for single occupancy.Large private parking area. Free WIFI. Credit/Debit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Braemor B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braemor B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing