We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great view to wake up to”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16 Admiralty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great view to wake up to”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a very comfortable stay with our two year old son, who would rather be in this house than our own. All mod cons and plenty of space for us, but the highlight was the view out of the bedroom window over Loch Long. It is also a few doors down from the Village Inn which, to be honest, is the only passable restaurant in Arrochar, but you don't come to this part of Scotland for a culinary experience...and there is a well equipped kitchen anyway!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Would like to thank Justin for his kind review and very pleased that the entire family enjoyed their visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahme...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage with great views”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We felt completely at home in this cottage - we found everything lovely and clean, and with all the facilities you need on holiday. The views were amazing whatever the weather, and the whole area was so peaceful and quiet, with plenty of walks all around. We found the location good for visiting different places, eg loch lomund, inverary, luss, and Edinburgh for a day trip. Also really nice to meet the owners as we arrived for some advice especially as this was our first holiday in Scotland! Would definitely recommend and we hope to go back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Andy and his family were a pleasure to host and we would love to welcome them back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter1lam...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Admiralty”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely fabulous accommodation and location. Well equipped, wonderful views. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Many thanks to Peter and his family for taking the time to review our property. It really does mean a lot to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynndami...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Admiralty cottages Arrochar”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our stay at Admiralty cottages was excellent, the house is lovely, very well kitted out with good quality fixtures and fittings, everything you need in the kitchen, a home from home but with an amazing view of Loch long and the mountains. An idea base if you want to visit the Highlands and the West coast. Kay and Jim were very welcoming and made sure everything was ready for our arrival, with essentials in the fridge and fuel for the log burner. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind review and thank you again for leaving the property in such good order. We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another visit. Kind regards Kay and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xBobcatx
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed here in October 2016. It's probably the best equipped place we've stayed. A great house, great location and we would definitely recommend it. The views are fantastic and waking up to the loch and mountains is a lovely experience. Local pubs are good and food OK. Plenty to see in the area and loads of areas to walk or drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review Richard. It is very much appreciated as we are new to Tripadvisor and as such had no reviews up till now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing