We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely b and b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this b and b as part of our honeymoon in Scotland. Got a lovely welcome from owners. Cosy room. Everything in it that you would need. Fab view. Owners very good at recommending local places to eat. Parking available next to house. Would definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cork008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. I much appreciate it. I hope you enjoy your stay in Scotland and have a safe trip back to Cork

regards, Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

a very clean and homely place to stay we were made to feel very welcome. the area is so beautiful it was a wonderful stop off on way to isle of skye I would gladly recommend this b and b to anyone thinking of somewhere to stay in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you Linda for taking the time to send in a review of your stay with us. I appreciate it,

Regards,
Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on way to isle of Skye. Would definitely come back for a longer stay as it's so nice here and the area is so beautiful. The rooms were nice and the owner was very helpful. Closer to the village centre (10 minute stroll to village inn). Breakfast was very good. Recommended

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveOSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate it very much

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a wonderful cottage with two fantastic owners. We finished our two night visit with Rowantree Cottage this morning and it is by far our best hotel/ Bed and Breakfast experience in the U.K. The cottage itself overlooks the loch and has fantastic views, it is very homely and oozes charm. Our hosts were very charming and helpful in providing us with information about the local area. Room 2 has amazing views over the loch and it was nice after our long travels to sit next to the window with a cup of tea using the lovely tea cups/pot provided. The bed was nice and soft which provided a good nights sleep after a day of cycling. The b+b is located near plenty of places to eat and menu's can be found in the living room. The b+b is also situated near a lot of local facilities and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair_Mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. Your review is beyond my expectations. Thanks once again.
I wish you all the best in your move to the States.

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good value - very clean, lovely light bathroom, and nice to have armchairs in the room. Overlooks the Loch so you can sit out if the weather is good. The road is quite busy but it did not disturb us at night [bring ear plugs just in case]. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly host. Lounge available. Nice walk along the loch side and good choice of eateries for evening meal. We ate in pub opposite and had lovely salads overlooking the Loch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EalingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. |Its good to feel that we have made people welcome and comfortable.

Thanks, Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Charming cottage with one of the best views you can get.
Bill, the owner is very friendly and helpfull.
Excellent scottish breakfast and packed lunch if you order one.
We stayed with our dog at no extra charge.
No bathtube in the room, just an small shower with plenty of hot water.
Highly recomended if you want to stay in the area and for hill walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magokika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for such a good review. Its a nice return for all the work we do to make in comfortable, It makes it all worthwhile .

, Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights and received a wonderful welcome from the owners Irene and Bill. The room was clean, adequately equipped and had a wonderful view over the Loch and the mountains in the background.
Lovely breakfast too and were very happy to have been there during a brilliant 2 days as far as the weather was concerned.
Homely, friendly, clean, welcoming, great location and a great stay. Definitely be back when next up this way from England

Stuart & Jean

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time review your stay with us at Rowantree Cottage. I appreciate it very much

Regards,
Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Braemor B&B
Braemor B&B
#11 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rowantree Cottage, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rowantree Cottage, Arrochar, is a warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast overlooking Loch Long. Located centrally in the village of Arrochar the cottage is within easy level walking distance of a variety of restaurants and pubs. The offstreet parking is free The accommodation consists of a double and a twin room. Both rooms can accommodate up tp three adults. They have en-suite shower and toilet facilities with a haiedryer. Both rooms have a seating area, a flat screen TV, Radio and DVD player and complimentary tea and coffee and toiletries. Free WiFi is available throughout the cottage There are stunning views across the loch to the mountains beyond from both rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowantree Cottage Bed And Breakfast Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing