We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fascadail Country Guest House
Ranked #2 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful guest house”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May in Room 5 (Loch view king size). Kevin and Anne were very friendly and helpful, and emailed to suggest making a dinner reservation for our first evening. The house and room were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was delicious using quality ingredients. The room had lovely views over the garden and Loch Long beyond which could also be enjoyed from the breakfast room. Overall this is a beautiful guest house, decorated tastefully with a warm welcome.Would certainly stay here again if visiting Arrochar in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour of Scotland. Hopefully you will make it back this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
175
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband in may this year. The owners were very welcoming and gave us helpful advice on what to do. They even emailed us in advance to ask if we would like them to make us a booking at the local village inn for dinner for our first night there which was very thoughtful, especially as the village inn was fully booked for dinner that night! Breakfasts were delicious, a great range of food including kippers which were really tasty! The room was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the loch. Overall we loved this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland. Perhaps we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
351 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed one night at the Fascadail Country Guest House in Arrochar. Slept well as bed was comfortable and room was very nice. Room had been refurbished in the past year or so. Breakfast was very good as Kevin donned the apron, took our order and in a matter of minutes we were enjoying a nice Scottish breakfast. Before we arrived, Anne had advised making a dinner reservation at the Village Inn just down the street. She offered to do so and we were glad she did as the place was packed and busy for the evening. Anne and Kevin are great hosts and are committed to making the Fascadail Country Guest House among the best guest houses in Scotland. Recommend staying there if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prescott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for leaving a review and hope you enjoyed your holiday. We do appreciate when guests take the time to post reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stopped at Arrochar on the way back from a trip to Gigha .With. Views over the loch and colourful gardens fascadail is a lovely Scottish house with an interesting history.
We had the four poster room at the front.No bath but my sister had a lovely double room across the hall with a bath and a shower so we could share if we wanted.
We had a very good evening meal at the village Inn which our hosts booked for us as it can be very busy.
The next morning Ann cooked us an excellent breakfast before we headed home.
On the way to Arrochar we spent time in Inverary Casle .Stunning and well worth a visit.Did not have enough time so will have to go back !,,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and glad you enjoyed your night with us. All our rooms have an en-suite with shower however as it says in the review only room 5 has a bath as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A very warm and friendly Guest House. Hosts Ann and Kevin have the perfect balance of being very welcoming, helpful and informative without be intrusive. Accommodation very tasteful, comfy, clean, crisp and inviting. Breakfast choice is ample and delicious. A perfect resting place with beautiful views. The local village pub is very cosy and serves good value traditional food. Would highly recommended a stay at the Fascadail. Definitely hope to return again soon. A little gem.

Room Tip: Unexpected free upgrade on arrival to a deluxe double as it was midweek and quiet. All rooms appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustic62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive and complimentary review. We hope we do see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Situated in a lovely little village, close to the inn, which has delicious food. The water pressure was horrendous in the shower, i could not even wash off the soap, it was a dribble. Rooms were cold once the heating was switched off late at night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Thank you taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your room. We would have appreciated the opportunity to have addressed these issues during your stay and are always happy for guests to bring any issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A lovely place to stay with friendly helpful hosts. Stunning scenery and in an excellent location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. There is plenty of off road parking- ideal for classic car touring. The village Inn is a few minutes walk from the b & b and the food and service is first class.We enjoyed our short break - we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking thee time o leave a lovely review. see you again sometime perhaps with the classic car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,102 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fascadail Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fascadail Country Guest House

Property: Fascadail Country Guest House
Address: Fascadail House Church Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fascadail Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 minutes from Glasgow and 2 minutes from Loch Lomond. Located by the tranquil shores of Loch Long in the picturesque village of Arrochar, this mid-19th-century listed residence sits in extensive gardens. There are magnificent and changing views out across the garden to the Loch and the Arrochar Alps with their distinctive profile of Ben Arthur (The Cobbler). A warm and friendly welcome awaits, providing a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fascadail Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fascadail Country Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing