We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fascadail Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel(Luss)(Great Value!)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgartan Hotel(Arrochar)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
217
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousvillage innb bfour poster bedsitting roomcharming hostsrooms are beautifully decoratedlocal producecobblerlovely guesthousebeautiful locationstayed one nightcomfortable staycomfy bedtrain stationloch lomond areawe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights here on our way up to Skye in order to break up the journey a bit. We'd not been to Arrochar for a few years, and it was bigger than I remembered it, but so much quieter than other areas around Loch Lomond, and having super views being on Loch Long.

I was impressed to find an email from Ann a couple of weeks before our stay telling us about the local eating options in the area, and asking if she could book anywhere for us. We chose the Village Inn, and were grateful for Ann taking care of the booking, and had two very pleasant nights eating here.

We booked the room overlooking the loch with the 4 poster bed and separate living room, it really was a lovely room, great views, super comfy bed, and lovely to have a separate private room to sit on the sofa and chill out whist taking in the views.

Breakfast was superb, go for the Scottish breakfast, all top quality meat from the local butcher, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Kevin served us at breakfast, was very chatty and helpful, and lent us a walking map when we said we intended going up into the mountains walking that day.

Overall an excellent b & b.

Room Tip: The loch view 4 poster room with living room is definitely worth the extra money
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for writing a comprehensive review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a very relaxing stay with Kevin and Ann, our rooms were spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was a delight with a good selection of cereals etc and a choice of freshly,well cooked local produce. B & b is a new experience for us as we normally prefer hotels but, we were so happy with our stay that we will try it again and hope that it will be as good as Fascadil and the hospitality we received .

Room Tip: Twin room (1) is a good size with settee, good size shower with electric pump, no views of the loch. Room 2 has large double bed, smaller shower with not such good pressure. No views of loch. Room 3 is a small double, not so roomy but larger shower cubicle with no pump and, not so good pressure.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank french45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

B&B's can be a very good choice particularly as they do offer a more personal service and trust you will try some more. Unfortunately not all our rooms have views of the loch but both the guest dining room and lounge do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed one rainy night in August. We arrived before checking in time but we were welcomed and made comfortable. The room had lovely bed linen and soft furnishings. Ann & Kevin were good hosts without being obtrusive. The public areas are comfortable with views over the Loch. A nice touch were e mails welcoming our visit and recommending the Village Inn for evening meal. The grounds were very pretty but as it was raining we did not explore them. Ann has written a history of the property and their progress in refurbishing it which we found interesting. Both Ann & Steve are working to reduce there carbon footprint and grow some of there own produce. They ask for your co-operation with pushing it at you.
without a doubt.

We can highly recommend a stay at Fascadail house

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We do appreciate that you have taken the time to review our B&B and are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Perhaps you will stay for a few days the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice & tidy room with additional sitting room !!! ... we had a four poster bed quite an experience .
This was a bed & breakfast B & B & suited us as we were recommended to The Village Inn for dinners what a brilliant suggestion by the owners Ann & Kevin .
The Scottish breakfast was ...... great - sufficient for a full days touring .
This room had great views over the Loch despite some inclement weather which did not deter us what so ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for leaving us a very positive review and glad to hear that the weather didn't deter you. The four poster with its own sitting room is very popular with people staying for a few days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent just one night here on our way to Mull, and found it very pleasant. We had quite a large twin room towards the back of the house, which was nicely furnished and had a very good ensuite. Our hosts were helpful in booking us in for a meal at the local pub after arriving quite late in the day, and we enjoyed our meal there. Breakfast was pretty good. If you have GPS or can print off a map from Google Maps, you should have no trouble finding the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtemisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews