We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fascadail Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Village Inn(Arrochar)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochside Guest House(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Bheula B&B(Arrochar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braemor B&B(Arrochar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TwoStones B & B(Arrochar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
218
26
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
26
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousvillage innfour poster bedsitting roomcharming hostsrooms are beautifully decoratedlocal producecobblerlovely guesthousebeautiful locationstayed one nightcomfortable staycomfy bedtrain stationloch lomond areawe've stayedben arthur
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really enjoyed our week's stay in Fascadail House. I have not given full marks simply because of a few over-sights and a very small shower cubicle which was a bit of a squeeze for a big guy like me. However pleased to say that we had great hosts who cannot do enough for you and who provide lovely food, service, etc within a tranquil location. The four poster bed-room was fab with great views, (although one bed upright split the TV screen in half) and the extra sitting room with its extra TV was just the ticket.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for leaving a review however we wonder that your few oversights were more of a concern as by scoring us 4/5 this is 80% instead of 100%. During your 7 night stay if you had only talked to us about these oversights we would have had the opportunity to rectify these if possible. We are only to happy to listen to guests concerns and would prefer the opportunity to rectify these rather than have a guest leave dissatisfied. In terms of the shower it is a standard size shower and as for the bed upright splitting the TV screen in half it only does this towards one edge of the bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived on speck and took the last room. It was the smallest room in the house but perfect for our needs, excellent value and very comfortable. It is a lovely old house in an excellent location overlooking the loch and close to the Village in which is great for dinner. We had an excellent fully Scottish breakfast in the beautifully decorated dinning room. Our host was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SymondsPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We do recommend room 3 for 1 nights as it is the smallest of our rooms but as you say perfect for your needs. Perhaps we will see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for one night in the fourposter room with magnificent look onto Loch Long. Nice hosts, who reserved a table in the Village Inn for us. The bedroom was just big enough, but there was another room with a second TV.
All in all to be recommended, although not exactly cheap.

Room Tip: Any room with view towards the Loch may be nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay and we are pleased to read that you would recommend our B&B. We are however disappointed that you felt it was expensive especially when you actually e-mailed to request the four poster room for 1 night as it is usually a 2 night minimum particularly on a weekend. The price for a 1 night stay reflects not just the size of the room but also the work involved in preparing the room for 1 night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Village Inn made a mistake with our booking, so we ended up staying in Fascadail House, just 5 min walk away from Village Inn.
Fascadail B&B is located just off the main road, on the hill side, over-looking Loch Long. The house is gorgeous with beautiful gardens. Our room was #1, which is very big with a sofa, also the bathroom was reasonable size. The windows were towards to the garden and the greenhouse, and the hens ;-)
The breakfast was delicious. As they have their own greenhouse and hens, you can be sure the breakfast ingredients are fresh.
There is wifi, but in our room it only worked if you were close to the door. So if you wanted to surf in the internet, whilst sitting comfortably in the bed, then the wifi did not work.
There is a shop (“supermarket”) within 3 min walking distance. Also Village Inn is within 5 minute walking distance, so you easily pop there for drink or dinner. Though if you wish to have dinner, better book the table upfront.
Fascadail is a hidden gem in Arrochar. It was absolutely lovely and tranquil. To be honest, I think we were better off staying in Fascadail, than in fully booked Village Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piiku99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for leaving such a comprehensive review and that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps you will make a return visit some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were so pleased that we decided against a guest house around Loch Lomond and chose Fascadail House. The hosts were great, breakfast outstanding, we had to cut back the second morning. We had a good sized light filled king room overlooking the beautiful garden and loch which was perfect. The furnishings were a good mix of modern but with a little tartan on the bed and deer and thistle wallpaper so that you knew you were in Scotland without it being heavy or dark. The bathroom was very nice with shower over bath. Personally I'd rather have a walk in shower which I know the owners are considering, although some people like a soak in a bath. Arrochar is a quiet place with not much going on but a dinner at the Village Inn recommended. Great place to for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review and for giving us feedback on our current survey of guests about our dilemma between a bath and a larger shower in the room you stayed in. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews