We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First timers with Lochs & Glens”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loch Long Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First timers with Lochs & Glens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from a six day break at the Loch Long Hotel, apart from the unpredictable weather the whole holiday was so well organised and the coach trips first class with really good knowledgable driver (Peter)
The hotel facilities were first class and the food of a very high standard.
How they do it for the price amazes me? very impressed, see you next year !!

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room as just out of hospital and looked out onto the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    129
    36
    21
    9
See reviews for
48
236
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our hotel Loch Long, I believe is the oldest in the Lochs and Glens group and may be replaced by
a new hotel that is opening later this year. Nevertheless the hotel was well maintained, clean and
dining service was excellent!

The entire Lochs and Glens coach tour holiday was a great and economical way to see some
of the countryside of Scotland.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the Loch Long hotel, Arrochar, Scotland, curtesy of lochs and glens holidays..can't fault this company, very well organised, the food is excellent for the money paid, in fact the hotel is lovely, very confortable and welcoming, and the location is great at the head of the Arrochar Alps nr the Trossachs National Park, there were well sign posted nearby walks for the adventurous ( 17 km) to the beginner, (1.5km), and Lochs and Glens organised fab trips out included in the price, including cruising loch lomond and trip to Inverary, Edinburgh, Glen Coe and Fort William via Rannoch Moor ( the highlight of the holiday for me) as well as stops at Gretna Green and Moffat for shopping purposes...needless to say I will be returning next year..

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet but you would need to ask for a loch view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romarin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our second holiday with Lochs and Glens and I cannot praise them enough.Value for money was excellent,with a 5day/4night break for just £158/pp.This included all excursions,bed breakfast and evening meal and nightly entertainment.The hotel,although a little dated,was very clean and the room very comfortable with a superb view of the Loch which is "just over the road".Really good choice of breakfast and if you can manage it a 3 course meal every night,again with choices.Hotel staff were very welcoming,suitcases taken to your room and collected again on departure.Will definitely holiday with them again.

Room Tip: Book early as the rooms with a good view are allocated first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steviepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Havent been on a coach holiday before so this was a whole new experience. I was dreading the coach journey to Scotland but we had plenty of stops. the hotel was clean and although our room was quite small it was squeaky clean and even had a hairdryer. towels were changed every day. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner, the staff were helpful and kind. The trips were very comprehensive and Alan our driver was extremely knowledgeable and we probably learned a lot from his commentaries. Entertainment in the evenings was extremely well organised and our MC worked really hard to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. So all in all a good holiday with Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

just back from our first holiday in scotland with Lochs and Glens coach company.What wonderful value for money.The coaches and drivers were excellent,thanks to our driver Brian C
and our relief driver scottish Brian wonderful sense of humour.The Loch long hotel couldnt be faulted,courteous and friendly staff and very good food,everything was so well organised but we didnt feel like we were herded about like some holidays,entertainment was low key but good.We will definitly be going on another Lochs and Glens holiday Well done to all concerned

Room Tip: ask for a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pmagpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldershot
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

this was our fourth visit with lochs and glens and ccould not fault it. the hotel was very clean the staff are superb so helpful and friendly. the food was very good, service great. we had a 4th floor room overlooking the loch a big picture window with a lovely view. this was an easter break and on sunday morning one of the waitresses greeted us with bunny ears and we all had an easter egg. would recommend loch long hotel for a lovely break with fantastic scenery. thanks to allan our driver who had so much knowledge of scotland and quite a few jokes as well. thanks to all the staff who made our holiday great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clare a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Property: Loch Long Hotel
Address: | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing