We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lochs & Glens Coach Trip - Loch Long Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loch Long Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lochs & Glens Coach Trip - Loch Long Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just returned from 8 day trip, and had an excellent holiday, beautiful view from the bedroom window, I did ask for a Loch view and that is what we got, small but adequate room, very clean and cleaned and tidied daily. Our driver was Tony and what an excellent driver he was and much better than the sullen driver Mike who first picked us up from Hastings, without so much as a hello or please use your seat belts, so we were all pleased when we got to Cambridge and got our proper tour guide, many of my fellow passengers had used this company many times before and had nothing but praise for it, but thought Tony with his jokes, stories and his constant care of his passengers was the best tour guide ever!
Staff at Loch Long could not be faulted; many foreign waiting staff, but all polite and efficient and friendly, the manager Andrew was attentive and responded to any problems quickly and again efficiently. Food was good, some was very good, but some not so; mainly bland overcooked veg and limp salad, small things, but things that could so easily be rectified, which for the price would mean an excellent mark for food from me, even so for the price you could not complain, I would definately travel with Lochs and Glens again and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank stmoritz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    131
    36
    21
    9
See reviews for
48
239
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ST NEOTS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I went to this hotel with Lochs & Glens coach tours and had a great time it really was fantastic value for money, the hotel is a bit tired & really could do with a refirbishment a cracked sink & cracked floor tiles Rm410 but was kept very clean & tidy. the service was first class at all times from all the staff & the prices in the bar were good, the food was great something for everyone & as I said you could not fault it for the money & the location right on the loch was stunning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DUCHAMPSTNEOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just spent 5 days at this hotel. The food is excellent - great choices - and nothing is too much trouble for the restaurant staff. All staff from Management down are helpful and friendly. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank indian_queen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Good journey up from cornwall with comfort and meal breaks . Check in at hotel was easy and suitcases taken to our room.
Great location on the lochside,our room had a side loch view but close by was a seating area with a very large picture window looking right over the loch.
Meals were very varied with good choices all served hot by the helpful friendly staff .
All our daily trips were varied and well organised with well informed drivers.
Bar prices very reasonable and entertainment each night .
This was our third holiday with lochs and glens such good value for money .
We have booked a holiday to loch awe next year looking forward to it already.
Highly recommend this coach company .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bardap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My two friends and I always go on Lochs and Glens holidays, and I have recommended the holidays to lots of other people too. This time the three of us booked early and asked for the usual Loch View. No-one on the end of the phone said that this Hotel has no Loch View for its triple rooms. So you can imagine our disappointment when we saw the room. It was a double room with an extra bed. facing a concrete wall, as did the other triple room. we had one bedside cabinet and a single wardrobe. I used my suitcase as a table. The staff were fantastic in trying to move us to another room, but unfortunately or fortunately for the Hotel there was no rooms available. We decided to make the best of things.
The food and staff were exceptional, as was Gary our driver for the holiday. nothing was too much trouble. the excursion to the tattoo was BRILLIANT everyone should go once in their life.
It maybe would have been nice to have taken a packed lunch to Edinburgh as there was such a lot to see, and only having the late afternoon to explore was a bit tight for time.
Great value holiday, fabulous staff, delicious food . will be at the new Hotel next time, thanks

Room Tip: Dont book a triple room expecting a Loch View. and the stairs are very narrow(lots of them)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Had a great holiday manager and staff first class. Very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for any member of staff. Food good choice of breakfast and great selection for dinner nice to have coffee after dinner in the lounge. For the price of the hole holiday great value. Would travel with them again. Thank you loch Glen.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jace6497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Three British gals, a friend from Miami and myself left Hitchin and headed to Scotland by bus with Lochs and Glens Holidays. We had all met on a castle tour in Bavaria in 2007 and decided it was high time for a reunion tour. We chose Lochs and glens because it was so incredibly affordable. Little did we know it would also permanently find a spot in our travel hearts!
The hotel is older, with four stories and a couple crazy little passageways, which just add to the character and quaintness. There is a sitting room with huge windows that face the main street of the town and the Loch-perfect for our evening debriefings before dinner with out bottle of wine. A lovely tradition which we did every night we were there. A gaggle of ladies drinking wine, enjoying a breathtaking view.
Breakfast and dinner were works of art and timing run precisely and accurately, as if we were on a cruise ship. The food was very good and very filling, and the staff that delivered it was always chipper and smiling. So refreshing to see no grumpy faces. After dinner there was coffee in the lobby and if you liked, drinks in the bar before the evening entertainment. This was a homey way to end the evening, as you never knew what kind of talent to expect, and we were usually surprised in a good way. all genres of music, dancing, sing alongs. an excellent way to finish wearing oneself out before bed.
I would like to add that the staff at this particular hotel was caring and attentive. I had to sit the tour out one day due to a case of vertigo and they came and checked on me numerous times during the day, bringing me breakfast and lunch and a pot of tea. I was feeling better by dinner time and was greeted with a "How you be feeling ma'am? Better I hope?" It was awesome.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable with large modern bathrooms, good cable reception and the ability to open the windows for fresh air if we wanted to.
We visited the pub on the main street and the fish and chips place. Both had friendly staff, very reasonable prices and good ambiance for sitting around and talking.
this hotel is owned by the Lochs and glens company and is well kept up (it's just a little older) and the staff, from hotel to bus driver are excellent, funny, good humored and conscientious. I would take another tour with this company at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank nobleransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Property: Loch Long Hotel
Address: | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing