We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotland in October”
Review of Loch Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loch Long Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scotland in October”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I cannot praise the company of Lochs & Glens enough. From start of journey to the hotel rooms, food and trips I cannot fault them. Coaches are clean, you have enough stops (I travelled from Southend on Sea, Essex to Scotland with them). Room high standard, trips all good and the food is also good - not fancy but good quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    144
    52
    37
    16
See reviews for
57
273
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Just come back from a New Years Break with Loch and Glens at the Loch Long Hotel. Staff couldn't be more helpful, food good, room good (overlooking the Loch) and entertainment for New Years Eve lived up to its Scottish Heritage, our driver was brilliant (Tony Hutchings). Now booked up for next year with another hotel with Loch and Glens (Loch Long didn't offer New Years Break 2013). Really good value for money. Met up with other Lochs and Glens holiday makers who have stayed over 20 times with this company, say no more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have also stayed at the Inversnaid Hotel at another time of the year. This company do know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

just back from another Lochsglens holiday these holidays are . a hidden gem. great food and brilliant staff roll on next one driver took us all round the mocha. Judy was great and couldn't do enough the food and service is the best you will find. also try the other hotels located by the lochslocus

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wollywonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A recent holiday break with Lochs and Glens left us far from satisfied.
We were allocated Room 104 which was supposed to be a double room - it had a double bed, also a shower/toilet,dressing table and wardrobe, and two chairs - all in a space approx 14 x 10ft - talk about cramped!!! One of us had to climb in the bed from the bottom as one side was right up against the Bathroom wall.Complaints to Manager met with - full up no other rooms .
Dining room staff lacked serving skills and reached in front of us when serving.
Rooms were cold as heating turned off at odd times of the day/night.
The view- non-existant!!! window looked out on to a slate covered roof of another bedroom on the ground floor!!!
Food was adequate but nothing special
Not very good for a Hotel with a £50 per person B/B charge
Would we return - NO !!!

Room Tip: Can you chose a room??? I doubt it, you pay your money and accept what they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nobby69010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our first holiday here was in April 2003 and returned this October . although the hotel was a little tired everything else was top knotch. Staff were very polite and respectful. Food was very nice and a good selection. Room very clean . We would come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank argyle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHUMBERLAND
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have just returned from a five day break at the Loch Long Hotel with Lochs and Glens.We had a great coach for our journey and tours with the best driver ever - Jude Black with a coach from Procters of North Yorkshire.
The service was excellent. The meals were good and varied and waiting staff so friendly and efficient. Only gripe was the tea being on the table when we got in for breakfast, getting a bit stewed and cool.Same with the toast. Toast was plentiful when we asked for more. Good choice for breakfast and dinner.
Room was a good size with a bay and another window so good view. Very clean but needing a bit of decorating done. Large bathoom with bath and shower.
Beautifully decorated for Christmas before we came away.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms were next to road with heavy lorries in early morning. Rooms at side much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N0rthumbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This isn't a traveller review, but a note to say a big thanks to the staff at this hotel for letting us shelter after we had a car accident on the road outside the hotel.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, offering us refreshments and use of their wi-fi & telephone.

Thanks again, your help made a bad experience a little bit better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,151 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
14.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Property: Loch Long Hotel
Address: Main Road | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing