We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loch Long Hotel/Lochs and Glens”
Review of Loch Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loch Long Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loch Long Hotel/Lochs and Glens”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just got back from Lochs and Glens holiday staying at the Loch Long Hotel. Had a great trip, you can't get better value for money than a Lochs and Glens tour.
Tony our driver was brilliant he obviously loves his job ! The staff were all helpful especially Ally the manager. Would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    141
    48
    36
    15
See reviews for
54
267
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day holiday. This is our second time with Lochs and Glens.My wife and I would like to thank the company, for a fantastic value trip. Our room had fantastic views over the Loch, it was roomy, clean and comfortable. All the hotel staff were very attentive, polite, the whole service was fantastic. We really enjoyed the food, the variety and choice was very good, A big thank you to the manager and all the staff.
Our daily outings took us to see fantastic scenery, and Luke our driver was lovely, the time scheduals we good, we never felt rushed, although there were many things to see and do.

Room Tip: To have a room with a Loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paullyallvenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the Lochs and Glens Hotel in Arrochar and it was just such a pleasure once again to be part of the Lochs and Glens tour.
After a long journey North we arrived late afternoon and were greeted by the welcoming staff, and with the minimum of fuss given our key, Our luggage was delivered to our room, which although small was beautifully clean and the bathroom immaculate, with the hotest water ever!!!! and we soon settled in.
With Lochs and Glens, the price of the holiday includes all excursions, and we had a great time exploring this part of Scotland. The food is really good and piping hot and served by the staff who were always helpful and smiling. The Hotel is warm and comfortable and the value for money is exceptional.
I have no hesitation in strongly recommending this wonderful company to anyone who wishes to see some of the best that Scotland has to offer, and all from the comfort of your own coach
This wasn't our first trip and I can truthfully say it won't be our last.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank martharose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Once again another great coach holiday, hotel good and the staff excellent. Our room and bathroom were a bit small but had all the facilaties needed for our 5 day tour. The position of the hotel is very good and would be excellent for anyone on a self drive holiday. Entertainment ok. Trips out very good and varied.
Overall value for money excellent we would certainly use this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jock67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

another great holiday with Lochs+Glens,this time to their Loch Long hotel,this is our second visit to this hotel and this time our room was an improvement over the last time.
The staff here are very good,nothing too much trouble,the food is excellent,bar prices are reasonable compared to pubs.
Our room was clean and spacious with a large bathroom.
Evening entertainment is fine.
The excursions are very good and well planned,the drivers are very good with a very high standard of driving,the coaches are comfortable with good legroom.
Its a long trip up from Norfolk but the stops are adequate.

So if you want a good holiday we can recommend Lochs+Glens !

Room Tip: Phone their head office and tell them what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chard
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and could not do enough for you.
We were quite surprised at how few Scottish staff there were most of the staff being from another country ( Romania or Latvia i think) that said they were very helpful and very very efficient!
the meals were very good although portions were not huge each meal had 3 courses so we always felt full.
Bedrooms were basic but clean and room service was good.
The bar was very reasonably priced £2.50 for a glass of white wine.
The entertainment was ok but nothing to write home about.
All in all a good budget no frills hotel cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

just come back from a 5day hoilday the hotel was good food good staff was really nice & tours good the only thing was the boiler broke down no hot water repaired the same day one of the best budget hotels well done to ben the coach driver of proctors cant wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timmyrotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,141 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
14.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.2 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Property: Loch Long Hotel
Address: Main Road | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing