We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Loch Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loch Long Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I came back last week from a Lochs and Glens trip to the Loch Long Hotel at Arrochar. The single room was small but perfectly formed and very comfortable. The food is very good as is the service from the staff.. Lochs and Glens certainly know how to look after their customers and I really enjoyed this trip and the excursions they arranged. I would highly recommend a holiday with them – I will certainly go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wildthing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from coach holiday with Lochs & Glens. First rate service from hotel, good room, good & varied food, excellent service from very pleasant staff. Wonderful trips out each day, all enhanced by the services of our great driver, Dan. A long way to go but definately worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aylkea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just returned from our Easter break at the loch long hotel . Enjoy ed every minute of it, stayed in a twin room which was fine for us, on the second floor with views across the loch.The hotel was warm and felt very comfortable.The staff were first class and nothing was to much trouble for them.Food was excellent with plenty of choice . entertainment was fairly low key but still enjoyable in the evenings. Plenty of walks available from the hotel including hard ones in the mountains opposite the hotel.A small shop is opposite the hotel for the bit's and pieces you may require, also a pub in the village. We found prices for the drinks in the hotel were reasonable. Would not hesitate to use this hotel again, we were on a lochs and glens holiday.

Room Tip: We were in room 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAZ078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastically wonderful staff, great place to stop, tired outdated decor.but don't let that put you off.wonderful walks, great views, basic good food. Nice chip shop in the village that also sells soap!!!

Room Tip: Third floor faceing the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrftravler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our first coach holiday - a mixed bunch of people though mostly over 70. Nice hotel and we got used to having to be in a certain place at the right time. Decent food and very good staff servng it. The daily tours were a bit 'samey' - mostly a few hours in a small town - but the scenery getting there was lovely and it made a change not having to drive. Some beautiful walks in the area, a shame there was not more time to enjoy them unless you opted out of some of the excursions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Froggyphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My mother and I have just returned from our visit to Loch Long Hotel with Loch and Glens Holidays
I was a bit dubious about going as thought it was all be people over the age of 70, but there were a number of people a lot younger
The whole experience was excellent, from the time we were picked up to the time we were dropped off
We had Dan as our driver and he was very good
I had requested rooms on the ground floor as had read that the lift was not very good, (the lift is OK, just small and slow), with walk in shower for my Mum
The room she was given (Room 5) was OK but she struggled to get her walker in and out, so I asked if another room was available and she moved to room 2 which was a lot bigger and had a lovely walk in shower
I moved from room 4 which had a bath with shower over to room 6 which had a shower only, and was offered a number of other rooms.
I would say that rooms 1 - 6 are very close to the road, and the road seems to be a fairly busy road, so road noise is a bit of an issue
The rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard
The food is good, it was always hot, the only issue was they only put a small piece of french stick on the table for each person, but were happy to get you more
The trips out were very good, and the guide on the Edinburgh trip was excellent
We enjoyed our trip so much we have booked to go on another one next year to a different loch and glens hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have just come back from a great Lochs and glens holiday.We were so really lucky to have what I can say must have been the best view room.Picture window onto the Loch.
The whole of the holiday was brilliant.The hotel was great.The trips out were great.To see so much lovely scenery and Dave our Driver was so knowledgable.And very helpful.Thankyou Dave.We were given an optional trip when we went to Oban to Seil island and couldnt believe our luck when we saw an eagle in flight.Good trip to Edinburgh.The food was really good and hard working staff.I highly recommend going.Just booked again for next year at the Ardgarten hotel,Cant wait.

Room Tip: Top floor if you have front of hotel for excellant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnshireAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,270 reviews
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,571 reviews
8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Address: Main Road | Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range: £47 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Long Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Loch Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing