We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good about this B&B.”
Review of Seabank B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabank B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is good about this B&B.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Sandy and Dave are so friendly and will do anything to make your stay a pleasure. The room is large and clean, and the breakfast is delicious. Situated right next to Loch Long, the view is awesome. Will certainly come back for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for such a good review. Wish we could have done something about the weather during your stay but pleased you didn't let it get you down. Great guest determined to make the best of things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
138
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We overnighted here on a short tour of Scotland and couldn't have asked for a better place to stop on our first night after a long day of driving.

Sandy and David were very friendly and the accommodation was of a high standard. Better still was the view from the breakfast table in the morning out over the Long Loch. We were sorry to leave and would definitely return again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Haste ye back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Dave and Sandy were extremely helpful during our stay. The location is superb, right on the front of a Loch Long and also a 5 minute drive from Loch Lomond. Sandy's breakfasts were superb and the rooms were very clean.

There is a very good pub literally a 2 minute walk away that does excellent and reasonably priced food as well which was a big bonus. Would definitely recommend staying at Seabank.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Manager at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you James. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for mentioning the pub; a terrific advantage for Seabank guests offering the only evening restaurant dining facility in Arrochar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Seabank for 3 nights with a view to cycling, running and walking round the local area and Munroes. The weather had other ideas! Despite with rain we had a lovely stay. The house was cosy and welcoming and Sandy and Dave were lovely and accommodating. Views over the mountains were fantastic to look at whilst having breakfast and the pub a few doors down served good food. It was a good choice to stay here and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sadie393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Great attitude. Great couple. Undaunted by the weather - I don't think there was any part of the UK escaped the constant rain that weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Seabank for two days over our anniversary and are already planning on going back. Perfect place to explore from, beautiful views from the window of Loch Long and the Cobbler which would never get boring, delicious breakfasts and the loveliest friendly and accommodating hosts. Comfortable bed, clean sheets both days, boot dryers and all manner of helpful things! Sandy and David even sent us out with a thermos of tea for the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaymooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, David. at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for the review. Lovely couple - lots more anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of November, a belated birthday celebration! Dave & Sandy the owners where lovely and so accommodating. We even got given the family room with a lovely view of long loch and the mountains!
The room was really cosy and we could even dry our boots on a heated dryer in our room. One of the best B&Bs we've stayed in and we will definitely be returning in the summer months! Fantastic breakfast too (definitely try the porridge, the best we've had in a long time!)
Thank you Dave and Sandy for giving us such a wonderful stay and being so accommodating! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We now supply boot dryers to all rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After our hike from Garelochhead to Arrochar it was very nice experience to rest at the Seabank Bed and Breakfast. The owners, Sandy and Dave are very friendly, and they make sure you feel at home. The room was nice and cosy, and we found a lot of information about the possibilities offered by the surrounding area on the desk. It was raining in the morning, and Dave offered us to drop us to the bus station - thank you very much again :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for the great review. Really hope you enjoyed Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Property: Seabank B&B
Address: Shore Road (B814) | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabank B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Arrochar Alps and within the Loch Lomond National Park, Seabank B&B offers comfortable and attractive ground floor accommodation with outstanding views of Loch Long and its surrounding mountains. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable providing the perfect retreat after a day of exploring the local area, or somewhere comfortable to break a longer journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seabank B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing