We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Seabank B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabank B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a lovely B & B on the banks of Loch Long. Very clean and comfortable with a very serviceable Inn just around the corner (2 minutes walk). For any reason you are in the area you would be happy to stay here and if walking or cycling you'd be as snug as a bug.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks for your very kind review and we are glad your stay in Arrochar was such a nice one. The Village Inn is indeed very close to our house, and our guests who eat there speak well of the food and service. Sandy and Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful place for a relaxing Loch Lomond base to explore the area. Friendly, helpful and great breakfast to start the day. Used this location to visit Rest and Be Thankful, Luss, Gleneagles and Perthshire, and many other sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_ABAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and your breakfast! We are always pleased to receive such good feedback so thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a very brief stay in Arrochar last weekend and were delighted with our accommodation at the 'Seabank' B&B The owners, David and Sandy couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.
Our room was extremely comfortable and very well equipped ( it even had a special gadget for drying boots!). Breakfast was excellent! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting this beautiful area. Lindsay and Munro

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rankine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for your review. Good of you to take the time and really pleased you enjoyed Seabank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent view of Loch Long in a quiet location. Sandy and David were very nice and helpful. I got to use David's binoculars to look out over the Loch. Sandy cooks a mean brekkie - the sausages were splendid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Glad you enjoyed the sausages! Thanks for your review. Guest feedback is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great wee b&b in great Arrochar setting.

Couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Nice room, good breakfast and David and Sandy were friendly, informative and knowledgable.

Perfect 10/10

We'll definitely be back at Seabank when we return to Arrochar to bag our Munro

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dounelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabank. It's always gratifying to receive such positive reviews so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A fantastic location with stunning views over Loch Long which could be enjoyed whilst eating a hearty, tasty breakfast. Our room was comfortable, warm and had everything we required - including a DVD player for those nights when our tired legs wouldn`t drag us out after a long day walking!! Dave and Sandy were so welcoming and made us really feel at home, thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Sandy and dave made us most welcome. The accomodation was excellent value for money with an excellent breakfast. Sandy and david also gave personal attention to detail which was most refreshing.
The B&B is located on the shore of Loch Long and had a beautiful vista. i would stay again and recomment to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.4 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
563 reviews
10.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 16 in Arrochar
373 reviews
6.3 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Address: Shore Road | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £34 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabank B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Arrochar Alps and within the Loch Lomond National Park, Seabank B&B offers comfortable and attractive ground floor accommodation with outstanding views of Loch Long and its surrounding mountains. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable providing the perfect retreat after a day of exploring the local area, or somewhere comfortable to break a longer journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seabank B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing