We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Seabank B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabank B&B
Ranked #1 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here on our way from london to the isle of skye. We have stayed in quite a few B & B in the last few years. I would normally choose between price range of £70 - £80, but I was drawn to this B&B for the loch side location. We had an excellent stay in a lovely room that was very quite/peaceful. The room was very clean, tidy, and with wifi an added bonus. Sandy and Dave were very helpful prior to arriving and after (we received an e-mail prior with local restaurants which we booked before we arrived which was lucky because that evening they were fully booked) and they gave a warm welcome.
The breakfast was excellent, although you are asked to complete a form the night before, this did not bother us at all.
I would strongly recommend this B and B for excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Great review, thank you. Potential guests please note remarks re dining local.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Seabank B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

David and his wife were extremely helpful, the b&b was well located, had good price, everything was very clean and the food was good. We even wondered why Seabank had 3 stars instead of 4. In overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guillem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you. Excellent review and we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staying in Arrochar for the night. Sea Bank had received good feedback from fellow trip advisors. Well placed. Next to convenience store, views over to Ben Arthur, and the village inn pub/restaurant 5 mins walk.

Nothing fancy about the accommodation. Dble room was fine with small unpretentious en suite. Same with room we had breakfast in. Breakfast was good and owners made themselves available for top up' s etc. Good choice of material/books re local area as well. What made this establishment very good for us was the friendliness and attitude of the owner's. Price also for a dble reasonable £60. Some great walking and sight seeing available in the area. Arrochar well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qualityscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks. Arrochar is a great place and we're glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked a one night stay on a break for travelling higher up in Scotland the next day. The B & B was nicely placed overlooking Loch Long and had kerb appeal. My wife and I were welcomed in a friendly manner and shown to our room. It was small but spotlessly clean. It had a small bathroom and shower that was adequate for our needs. The shower was one of the best I have used in a B & B. It was a quiet area and the bed comfortable. Our host was eager to please and told us where the best food for an evening meal was and told us of the choices. The area was a disappointment for evening food. One pub served only a la carte food and the nearby bothy pub was being re furbished and was dirty and food not well cooked. Should have had fish and chips.
The breakfast on the other hand was excellent and well served. Well done thanks !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewart_lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Manager at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

I regret you did not enjoy the local dinner venues. I have been informed the décor/refurbishment at the Bothy is now complete and have been assured your experience there will would not be repeated. Whoever informed you the Village Inn menu was a la carte was wrong. There menu is available to see on the web and it is not a la carte. Apart from the dining issues I hope you found Arrochar enjoyable enough to return. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hosts were lovely and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious!
Could not complain about the room, it was a good size and had one of the best showers i'd used in B&s i've visited, they're often just a dribble. Seabank's was pure bliss after a day out walking, I must say!
Would love to come back again, and maybe try climbing The Cobbler if it's not raining! :D

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you, now Haste ye back and get up the Cobbler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night as a precursor to walking the Mary Queen of Scots way from Arrochar to St Andrews. Comfortable accommodation and very good breakfast. Hosts very friendly and helpful.
Handy for the Village Inn for evening food and real ales.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Dave at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for all the info. I hadn't heard of the Mary Queen of Scots Way but we now have an info link on our web pages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but the owners were very friendly and helpful. The b&b only has two rooms so a very personal service. Room was clean and a decent size with small bathroom with shower. The room also had a tv and tea/coffee supplies. The b&b overlooks the stunning loch long. Convenience store next door, collage in pub a minutes walk. Train station is around a mile but the owner kindly have us a lift. Breakfast was yummy and filling. Lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stokie_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C, Manager at Seabank B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.7 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,182 reviews
7.7 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.6 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Address: Shore Road | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabank B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Arrochar Alps and within the Loch Lomond National Park, Seabank B&B offers comfortable and attractive ground floor accommodation with outstanding views of Loch Long and its surrounding mountains. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable providing the perfect retreat after a day of exploring the local area, or somewhere comfortable to break a longer journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seabank B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing