We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but nice”

Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Arrochar
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We are a Community run cafe, takeaway and Post Office. We are a friendly team producing good value homemade food, locally sourced where possible with Gluten free and Vegetarian options. We are close to the waters edge of Loch Long with stunning views across to the Cobbler and Arrochar Alps. We are also pet friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Community run cafe, takeaway and Post Office. We are a friendly team producing good value homemade food, locally sourced where possible with Gluten free and Vegetarian options. We are close to the waters edge of Loch Long with stunning views across to the Cobbler and Arrochar Alps. We are also pet friendly.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped at the 3 Villages a couple of times over the bank holiday week-end for quick bowl of soup & sandwich whilst touring. Food was fine and service friendly & fast. Good parking in front or in community centre car park.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allanr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager570, General Manager at Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

stopped herd on a very wet January as it was very handy with parking right in front.the portion of chips was massive enough to feed two people with ease and nicely priced given that they did appear to be good quality frozen .this is an ideal place to stop in a hurry .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager570, General Manager at Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

thank you for your review, and hope to see yourselfs in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We've stopped here a few times on the road to Oban. We like not only the view, the fact that it is a community project, you can park easily and it was the only place open in the town on a cold January day, with a cheery welcome and a hot breakfast! It is not a chain, it is not a fancy place for relieving tourists of their cash, it run and funded by the local community so money is not wasted on smart chairs but everything needed is there for a 'refuelling' stop. The scones are enormous, the teas strong and the breakfasts hearty. It is open all year round every day.
There are some interesting old wartime photos showing the loch which is just outside and where as a bonus we saw cormorants and oyster catchers. The take away part is now The pit stop and the cafe is the 3 Villages cafe.

Thank cmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager570, General Manager at Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks for submitting your view. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the three villages cafe, and hope for your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

having used this place many a time over a period of 20 years i am appauled to see how this former pit stop....now the 3 villages cafe has went down hill.
On my arrival i walked into the diner and there was no one there to greet me

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager570, General Manager at Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

thanks for submitting your review, our staff do operate between the diner and take away, serving another customer at the time you entered, I am sorry you feel this way, and hope it does not stop you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is an excellent stop for motor cyclists - good food and lovely staff. Everything a biker looks for and at the right price. Nothing fancy just good solid fare and coffee that is drinkable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r_david51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisjohnstone234, General Manager at Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thankyou for your review, as a community run business we do value your custom, and look forwardto your return.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner also viewed

Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Three Villages Cafe & Pit Stop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing