We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I can't recommend forest holidays enough. Beautiful scenery, amazing walks, friendly and helpful staff, well equipped lodges, comfortable beds. And to make your stay even better a hot tub on your own private decking ready in an instant to relax in. Bliss.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitehead1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your family holiday with us, it sounds as if you had a relaxing time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you will return for another family holiday before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    113
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
240
208
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My Wife and I, plus our old Labrador, enjoyed a fantastic long weekend break at the end of May. We opted for this, as a change from our usual May week in the sunshine and it turned out to be a great choice. The weather was generally warm and dry, but to be honest it wouldn't have mattered what the weather was like. The cabin was so luxurious we didn't want to go out half of the time. There was plenty of privacy to sit and enjoy the loch and mountain views, either from inside the cabin, on the deck, or from the hot tub. Immediately outside the door of the cabin was a choice of walks, ranging from a few yards down to the water's edge, or walks through the forest to the mountain tops. (We opted for the lower-range!). We only moved the car once after arriving and that was for a 2 hour trip to Inverary. Couples, or families, could easily have spent the whole weekend, or longer, car free. From the warm welcome upon arrival, all the pleasant and helpful staff we came across, the luxury accommodation, the views and the birds singing, all in all, this was a great holiday. It was a bit of a wrench leaving on the Monday. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent May break at Argyll. I am so pleased you enjoyed the setting and your accommodation and that the holiday proved to be a good choice – although I imagine, quite different to your usual holiday in the sun. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had went with two colleges from work for the long weekend in May. Check-in was fast and easy. On entering the cabin we found a fantastic, huge and clean space. Most of the rooms had great double high ceilings, a large corner couch and a tv on the wall. The tv was your communication wit reception where you could order room service including pizzas, juice, alcohol and even massages! absolute fantastic idea and system. bedrooms were spacious and had comftable beds and both bathrooms were well specked too. Out on the deck was the biggest bonus- A Hot tub! Overall a great holiday and highly recommended. I will be looking to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Argyll. It sounds as if the accommodation was a real highlight for you and I hope you enjoyed getting away from it all in the forest too. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at Argyll cabins for a weekend just after their retreat had been refurbished. Lovely views and very friendly staff. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and the views were outstanding! Cabin was lovely and very comfortable. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for recommending us. I hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have visited these cabins 5/6 times in the last few years. Lovely cabins with plenty of room for a family. Hot tubs are great although aren't covered so you can be prone to being rained on! Shop/cafe is well stocked if a tad expensive. Lovely walks and you can pick your own mussels. Will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jumping_bean_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our Argyll cabins, having stayed with us a number of times. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and I hope there will be many more to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This place is fantastic! The log cabin was just luxary and very well mainained and cleaned, all the family loved it we all cannot wait yo return, the views were just breath taking, hopefully see you all very soon in the not to near future thank you forest holidays recommended to all ages

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holidays break at Argyll. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and that you will return in the future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely stay, thank you. Cabins are modern and luxurious and the view over the loch was spectacular. We watched gannatts and seals in the loch while soaking in the hot tub. Would like to say home-away-from-home but it was far better than home! It was the most relaxing weekend and we'd come back any time. Thank you to Laurent and the team for making us so welcome. There are loads of amazing hill and mountain walks around and the cabin and cabin site was also very dog friendly and ours loved her paddle in the loch. Hope to do the ranger walk next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjw423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent Forest Holidays break at Argyll. I am delighted you enjoyed your more-than-home-away-from-home! It sounds as if you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the views from your hot tub. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,142 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
653 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
1.7 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland

Property: Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland
Address: Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll Ardgartan, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arrochar
Also Known As:
Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland Arrochar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing