We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Beautiful setting on Loch Long the Lodges are spacious with all the mod cons one requires. Barbacue area and Hot tub on balcony was fantastic.The weekend we visited, the weather was stunning-- so a perfect combination of location and sun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Argyll. It sounds as if you had a relaxing time and were lucky with the weather. We can’t guarantee the sun but the views will always be there waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    109
    25
    5
    8
See reviews for
236
201
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Amazingly beautiful place and the staff are so friendly, We enjoyed it so much in May that we cancelled another holiday to come back next week for my Husbands birthday. Cannot wait for Monday (something rare to say on a Friday night)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your break – so much so that you are already back! I hope your husband enjoyed his birthday and that your second break with us was as good as the first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a great place for the family and the dog to have a break. the cabin was so comfortable and had everything we needed with lots of space for everyone. the hot tub was fantastic and the weather was really kind to us considering all the showers and rain we'd had that weekend didn't think we'd get to use it but we really did make the most of it. the staff were really friendly when we arrived (we were early so had to wait for the cabin till 4pm but we were told that before arrival) and always asked if everything was ok. they came round and checked the hot tub each day as routine discreetly and didn't interfere with our stay. i have to say the weather turned on the departure day and we left a waterproof coat in the cabin when we realised i rang the team at Argyll and they said they'd found it in the cabin and they'd send it on to us at Manchester and as promised this arrived yesterday which we are very grateful for as my husband goes fishing here and there's lots of rain in Manchester as I said. they definitely went the extra mile so I would recommend this stay for the cabins (get a hot tub they're brill) the view of the loch is fantastic, and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly would love to go back there thoroughly enjoyed it better than we could have imagined thank you to you all for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: get a cabin overlooking the loch fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent break at Argyll. I am delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday and that you found the team friendly and helpful too. I will ensure that they see your kind comments. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our family recently visited Forest Holidays Argyll Scotland as a last minute holiday, we was expecting it to be lovely and relaxing and thats exactly what it was.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they always went that extra mile to make sure everything was just as it should be, We had a quite word about a wall in our Cabin being dirty and they painted it there and then, we also mentioned that our Jacuzzi was abit too hot and again straight away it was dealt with.
The Cabins were were lovely spacious and bright, they had also thought of everything you would need it was like a home from home, the bathrooms were spotless and the views were too die for.
Thanks for a great break Laurent and staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your recent break with us at Argyll, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service, your cabin and the location satisfactory. I do hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from 5 days at the log cabins from opening the door it just was brill bright and breezy and very welcoming cabins like being in your own home.
Views was brill across the loch and the hot tub well we was in it every night.
The staff was friendly too.
Will return any time.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grandepiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your Forest Holiday at Argyll, I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday and I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic holiday...the cabin had the WOW factor from the minute we opened the door, fabulous location with stunning views, the staff couldn't have done more for us, Iain you were the best! Thankyou to all for making our family (3 very lively children!) so welcome, we will come back soon...our eldest has said it was the holiday of a lifetime! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your family holiday at Argyll. I am absolutely delighted that you all enjoyed it so much, and we feel honoured by your eldest’s description that it was “the holiday of a lifetime”. I hope you will stay with us again and have another fantastic family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just spent a mid week break at the Argyll Cabins. Beautiful lodge with amazing views, spotlessly clean, would recommend Golden Oak Cabin 10 which looks out onto Loch Long and Arrochar. The site allows dogs in certain cabins and our two certainly enjoyed the many walks nearby.
A big thank you to Laurent and his staff who made us very welcome and could not do enough for us.
Excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Cabin 10 has unobstructed views of Loch Long
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review following your recent holiday at Argyll. I am delighted you enjoyed both your cabin and the location. It is a great place for nice long dog walks, with plenty of fabulous scenery and it sounds as if you made the most of it. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,129 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
640 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lomond Luxury Lodges
Lomond Luxury Lodges
#1 of 4 in Drymen
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#4 of 16 in Arrochar
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland

Property: Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland
Address: Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll Ardgartan, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Arrochar
Also Known As:
Forest Holidays Ardgartan Argyll, Scotland Arrochar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing