We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardgartan Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Arrochar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Claymore Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inversnaid Hotel(Inversnaid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
474
59
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
59
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslochs glensbeautiful hotelrelief drivercoach holidaycoach driveramazing holidaymeal timeslong journeybar pricesfull marksself driveevening entertainmentsingle bedroom overlooked the lochreception areawalk in showerhour journey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hi just returned from this hotel, travelled with lochs and glens ,Hotel excellent , food and service very good, weather terrible .The hotel is the best I have visted.the staff were warm and welcoming value for money,.Our driver Bob was a charming host who did his very best, despite awful weather conditions,would go back to this hotel any time.The family enjoyed our time here.Visted on 14th to 18th September 2013.

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a must stay hotel, spent eight days there very comfortable rooms excellent food and very friendly staff. We were greeted by the manager on our arrival who gave us a quick review of the hotel, then checked in. The reception area was very spacious and with comfortable seating. We collected our key went to the room, we had booked a twin but found we were in a double we contacted the reception and they changed our room with no problem at all. The bar area was well laid out with comfortable seating and plenty of room. there was entertainment every evening which was very varied.
The scenery was second to none with a fantastic view over the loch to one side of the hotel the other three sides we looked out at the mountains.
Once again a hotel which is a must to sty in

Room Tip: all rooms were of a very high standard
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadsmun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our 5 day holiday with Lochs and Glens proved to be thoroughly enjoyable, particularly the cruise on the Kyles of Bute and the train journey from Fort William to Mallaig. The hotel is only one year old with superb views down Loch Long. The public areas are very spaciuos and comfortably furnished. The bedrooms are well appointed. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. Food was very good with a good range of choices. An excellent holiday representing great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank almar735_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We recently returned from a trip with Lochs and Glens, staying at their latest Hotel the Ardgarten. I must congratulate Ian Wells and his staff for the hard work they perform in ensuring guests have a superb,worry free time. The hotel is just over 12 months old and it stands in a lovely position looking up Loch Long. I must admit I could have just sat there all day taking in the glorious scenery. The rooms are great with plenty of storage, beds are comfortable, super bathroom with shower cubicle and spotlessly clean. The meals as always with Lochs & Glens are excellent. The staff are very pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful. Not forgetting the coach driver Kevin, who was brilliant and made the journeys a great laugh. All in all thanks again Lochs and Glens for another superb break and a special thanks to the staff of the Ardgartan Hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the Loch is fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacknbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a great hotel, Set on Loch Long with breath taking views from our window. The staff, from the coach drivers to the management, They could not do enough. The restaurant was very clean and the food was excellent. Our room was very spacious with tea and coffee facility, And a great shower. The bar prices were very reasonable, And there is always entertainment. Anyone who dos'nt mind coach journeys Lochs and Glens is the break for you.Excellent value for the money. Well done to the Wells family and all there staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Loch.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonesy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews