We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”
Review of Ardgartan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardgartan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from our 9th visit with Lochs and Glens and the Ardgartan Hotel is simply wonderful. The views from the reception area are breathtaking. The staff are so friendly, they cannot do enough for you. Our room was kept absolutely spotless. Nothing was too much trouble. At meal times they are so organised it is like clockwork. Needless to say we have already booked again. A wonderful wonderful time. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    53
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
263
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The holiday was excellent. the hotel is great with lovely views. The entertainment was brilliant and Andy the entertainment person did extra games to involve people and provide extra entertainment. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

3 March 2014 Our first holiday with Lochs & Glen Read all the reviews about the Ardgarton Hotel and couldn't wait to find out for ourselves
What a beautiful hotel Everything was perfect especially the staff They just couldn't do enough for everyone

Will certainly be back again

Room Tip: Ask for Loch side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuzanneMcWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Wow another hit with Lochs & Glens...what a fabulous hotel to stay at lovely and clean good food and good days out with Pete...the service from all the staff is wonderful and so friendly..they are a credit to the company... this hotel is run efficiant wiht no disturbance to its clients. The view from the reception from the hugh panoramic window has to be seen to believe it... lovely hugh log fire & enormous chandeliers plenty leather sofas to sit on and relax with friends..Lovley walks outside around the hotel nice to switch off....Entertainment from Andy was superb. our second trip with Lochs and Glens will be booking soon again. Well done to all involved from the booking staff to coach cleaners all are a credit to the company. We loved it a beautiful break.Thank you.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 222 fabulous views across the loch with snow capped mountains...lovely sized room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Another fabulous holiday with Lochs and Glens - cannot praise them enough. Excellent value for money, wonderful trips out, with clever and amusing coach drivers. Hotel - well organised and wonderful - designed to take best advantage of lochside views... food, varied and interesting.. BRILLIANT

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms have a view of the Loch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MariaJohannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

As first time coach holiday travellers we were worried that it would be tiring sitting on a coach all day. However with regular stops and a wonderfull driver (Morag) the trip from Dudley was fine. Morag if a fountain of knowledge and kept us all amused during the trips out and about. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location and is very modern, clean and warm and all staff were keen to help with all our needs. Evening entertainment was good as could be expected considering the average age of guests. Food was excellent with a good choice at both breakfast and evening meal. All in all a great experience and good value for money, will be going again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Any room facing the loch has fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What can you say about Lochs and Glens wonderful Hotels that hasn't already been said by everyone else. This was our second trip with them and chose the Ardgartan because the dates suited us. It turned out to be a really good decision as we couldn't fault the Hotel, Staff, Food or Location. We took lots of warm cloths because February in Scotland can be quite cold but they certainly weren't required in the Hotel, with the large log fire in the main reception hall providing that extra ambiance. An enjoyable stay Thank-You to all at Lochs and Glens for making it a trip to remember once again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny. Book with Lochs and Glens and let them take the strain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
2.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
440 reviews
12.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,129 reviews
13.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgartan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgartan Hotel

Property: Ardgartan Hotel
Address: Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Ardgartan Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing