We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lochs and Glens”
Review of Ardgartan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardgartan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lochs and Glens”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just back from our holiday with Lochs and Glens and once again had a fantastic time. We have been on several of their coaching holidays but this was our first time to the Ardgartan Hotel. Every thing was immaculate, exceptional staff, very comfortable rooms and excellent food. Our driver
Kevin was a really nice guy and we all had such a laugh with him and he was very informative. Thank you Lochs and Glens will be booking with you again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suffolktats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    52
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
256
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I returned only last night from a trip with lochs and Glen holidays,staying at this amazing hotel,all I can say it is worth every penny,the food is lovely, choice of three each courses at dinner,and many choices at breakfast,the staff are great and always polite, nothing to much trouble,hotel bed very comfortable,clean,and fresh towels every day.the scenery is somewhat out of this world and the only thing to spoil it was the weather but that's mother nature for you.our drivers Marcin and John have an amazing knowledge of all the places we visited,and the icing on the cake was the royal Edinburgh tattoo,what an amazing show,only down side is the wasps,midges,and the long distance but that was my choice to travel so far,so lochs and Glen holidays and the ardgartan hotel keep up your amazing hard work and I will see you all again soon.Jan

Room Tip: One overlooking loch long
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

this was the second holiday with Lochs & Glens.We could not fault it,the service was tip top and our room was lovely(a beautiful view of loch long),also our room was kept spotless big thanks to Sheila.
Very well organised and excellent value.Thank you to all the staff and Charlie & Don our drivers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Scotland. I am please to say I was pleasantly surprised ! I thoroughly enjoyed my time. Went with Lochs & Glenn and from start to finish there were no disappointments. The journey up was good, our driver Mick kept us informed all the way and in fact was very informative all the holiday, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is exquisite, very tranquil. We had a beautiful view over Loch Long and saw otters. The walks are stunning too. Food: never had the same meal twice and was beautiful. You were looked after by many of the restaurant staff who made sure your needs were met. Thank you to each and every one of them. Our room was huge! Very clean wand well kept during our stay. Trips were good too. We went on the Days of Steam trip which was very enjoyable.

Overall a lovely break, very busy but nevertheless relaxing. Thank you Lochs & Glenn. We will be back .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank valandjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break with Lochs & Glens, all aspects of the trip were excellent. The one thing that they could not control was the weather which was mainly overcast with some rain, however when the sun did shine we had to endure the "wee midgies", so don't forget the spray (like we did).
The view from our room (337) was of the trees and mountains, but you get the loch view from the bar and dining areas, so best of both worlds.

It's a trek from the bar to the toilets!

Many thanks to all staff and we can't wait to see the hairy cooos again.

Room Tip: All even numbers have a view of the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratherbegolfing367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous week at Ardgartan with Lochs and Glens.
The food, staff and setting was perfect. The icing on the cake was the wonderful room with views over the beautiful Loch Long. A fantastic birthday present. Excellent drivers very knowledgeable and courteous, an all round perfect break.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having been with Lochs & Glen on two previous occasions we booked to go to The Ardgartan Hotel in July.
What a great hotel ! ! rooms we really large and spacious very quiet and all with views of the Loch or the Glens behind.
Staff were excellent as were the facilities, you didn't need a TV as to sit in the lounge and watch the scenery was enough entertainment.
Our driver Francis was very good on the history of the area and kept us entertained with plenty of jokes. (as did Dougie the relief driver)

Room Tip: Any room had a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
2.0 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
13.8 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.4 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
16.3 mi away
Monachyle Mhor
Monachyle Mhor
#1 of 2 in Balquhidder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgartan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgartan Hotel

Property: Ardgartan Hotel
Address: Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Ardgartan Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing