We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldberry Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Goldberry Cottage B&B
Ranked #6 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at Goldberry Cottage for one night on a driving tour of Scotland. It is beautifully situated by the side of Loch Long with excellent views of the loch and Arrochar on the opposite side. Very pleasant host with a very warm welcome. Our room which also was overlooking the Loch was very clean and tidy - No evening meal but we were told that the village had an excellent pub/restaurant (Village Inn) so we ate there (recommended). The breakfast was a full Scottish breakfast plenty of it and very nice. Would definitely go back again if we visit the area. Everything was first class. Ideal as a base for visiting the Trossachs etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a short break to recharge our batteries. On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome from Mandy. The room was lovely, and spotlessly clean, with stunning views over Loch Long.

Mandy was able to recommend places to visit and even offered to book dinner for us at a local restaurant, which was lovely.

The breakfast was one of the best I have tasted, loved the pancakes with crispy bacon, caramelised apple and cinnamon.

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough, its a little gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stopped here on our first night of our road trip. We received a friendly welcome and shown to our room which was fantastic! Very clean room with TV, wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities and ensuite. Breakfast was really good. Lots of options, we had the full Scottish and smoked salmon and scrambled egg with English muffins, very yummy!
Overall we would highly recommend this B and B. Perfect when travelling Scotland and the views are stunning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived in Glasgow at 4:00pm after 11 hours of flying, rented a car and drove to Arrochar. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our rooms. Once settled, we asked advise for a good place for dinner. The owner recommended the Village Inn across the loch, and made a reservation for us.
Dinner was great.

The rooms were cosy and comfortable and the beds superb. Breakfast was the best one we had out of eight mornings in Scotland.

We were catching the ferry to Islay that day and the owner was spot on in her estimation of how long we would need to get there.

I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith44562666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

After a long journey and being awake for over 36 hours, being welcomed at this b&b was like arriving in heaven.

Mandy was so helpful too. We were half-dead on our feet when we arrived and she quickly offered to make a reservation for us at a very tasty local restaurant.

The rooms were on the small side but cozy and spotlessly clean, the bed was so comfy I could have slept for days, and the breakfast was delicious and had an amazing view.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merkathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for one night in the superior room, and it was perfect. Goldberry is immaculately clean, well equipped, excellent catering, and in an incredible location. Would recommend a stroll down at Ardgartan bay along Loch Long, and of course, a drive across the nearby Rest and Be Thankful. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October as part of a Scottish road-trip. The bed and breakfast is perched on the side of loch long, with only the road running between it and the loch. The hosts were extremely welcoming and friendly. Room was very well presented, bed very comfortable, lovely homely touches and attention to detail. Bathroom very clean, could have maybe done with a bit of shelving or similar to allow guests to store their toiletries. Breakfast was spot-on. Great value for money - we felt it was worth more than we paid. We are at the Village Inn, just across the loch in the evening where the food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.4 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.1 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ben Bheula B&B
Ben Bheula B&B
#8 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldberry Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldberry Cottage B&B

Property: Goldberry Cottage B&B
Address: Ardgartan | Arrochar, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldberry Cottage Bed & Breakfast is dramatically situated at the foot of the world famous Ben Arthur, better known as "The Cobbler", and we have stunning uninterrupted views over Loch Long and out towards the Ardgartan peninsula.We are located in Ardgartan, Arrochar, Argyll & Bute, Scotland, which is at the heart of The Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, Scotland's First National Park. The area is renowned for its dramatic natural scenic beauty, and yet we are only one hour's drive from Glasgow and 45 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Goldberry Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldberry Cottage B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing