We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”
Review of Arrochar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrochar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Not too impressed with the hotel, my room was clean though. The whole place requires a refurb in my opinion. Wifi was free but useless, shower was tepid at best, room very small, TV set was poor. breakfast was bland. It's a shame really as the hotel is in a great location.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank killerbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Mnay thanks for your comments
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Lovely Hotel gorgeous views over Loch Long, very clean and tidy, Friendly staff, lovely food would stay again, Restaurant did close a little early we had been out all day and got back at 8:45 pm and they said the Kitchen was closed so we had to find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view it is stunning!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

An unfortunate breakdown in communication regarding your meal times. I hope you can return and sample the new menu and enjoy the stunning scenery once again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Tried another hotel on our Scotland visit , and was a change well needed from our last place
The staff were very knowledgeable of surroundings and helpful.
The food was good and well priced the service was really good a all round satisfactory stay had
The views and scenery were breathtaking fully recommended .

Room Tip: Ask for a window that captures the View ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Arrochar Hotel.
Thank you for your comments
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just stayed for a long weekend at the hotel. The views of the Loch & The Cobbler are absolutely stunning. Our room was well equipped for a short stay with staff & food excellent. Breakfast & Dinner rates are excellent if booked as part of your stay ( and if not we still booked dinner and really enjoyed the food at the average going rate of any restaurant ). The hotel is only 30 mins from Inverarary and Loch Goilhead both beautiful spots for seeing the magnificence of Scottish Scenery. We would highly recommend this hotel as it is quaint and good value. Only downfall was floorboards were a bit squeaky so could here other guests in the room above moving about.

Room Tip: Front of hotel looks on to the Loch & The Cobbler - stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to be able to share the staunning views of Loch Long and The Cobbler and look forward to your return.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

glad it was only for one night ,rubbish room overlooking the rear of the hotel,with views of the septic tanks and an old toilet,the actual room was worn out and tired,we ate in at the hotel we were advised that it gets very busy,i cant see why ,our meal was very poor,we wont be returning

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mekquake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Sorry for your dissapointing stay. We do have some of the most stunning scenery around and we hope you will return to enjoy it.
We do not have sceptic tanks.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A great place to stay, especially if you're a nature lover, we only stayed one night arriving in the evening and it was already dark and wet, tired after a whole day travelling. As a hotel it's good even as a breakfast although they had some problems with the hot water and we couldn't shower. But it was well worth as I'm an early riser and as I saw the morning scenery I forgot everything and after having a cup of tea I went out to get some great camera shots.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinceMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Mnay thanks for your comments . We hope you will come back again to share this wonderfull scenery with us
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent a weekend in the Arrochar Hotel earlier this month which we booked through Easybreaks. This was a great hotel in a beautiful location on the shores of Loch Long. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and our room had a wonderful view of the loch. We were half board and the food was plentiful and tasty, service in the dining room on the first night was a bit on the slow side but we were not in a hurry so not a problem for us. The hotel had entertainment on the Saturday night (singer) who was quite good. This is not a five star hotel but it doesn't pretend to be, it's a decent hotel giving excellent value for money, overall a very enjoyable break and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveColll, General Manager at Arrochar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

A pleasure having you here. Thank you for the comments and we look forward to your return
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.3 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
587 reviews
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
12.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
7.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
13.7 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrochar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrochar Hotel

Address: Main Street, | Argyll & Bute, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arrochar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificently situated at the very foot of the ‘Arrochar Alps’ on the shores of Loch Long, the Arrochar Hotel is only two miles from Loch Lomond and is ideal for a relaxing break or great to discover some of Europe’s finest scenery. A warm welcome awaits guests. Step into the former coaching inn and soak up the peace and tranquillity for which the Scottish Highlands are famous. Guests can relax with a fine malt whisky in the lounge bar, before dining in the restaurant with magnificent Loch Views The nearby harbour at Balmaha is ideal for sailing and water sports and there is a championship golf course at Loch Lomond. Walking and hiking are also popular activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrochar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrochar Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing