We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochside Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent B&B. We stayed for 2 nights during September, booked a triple and a double both excellent rooms with amazing views! Breakfast was very good and staff were very welcoming:) my 2 year old son loved it too :) I highly recommend it!! ... Great place to unwind :) Anabel from Malta :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agauci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lochsidebb, Guest Relations Manager at Lochside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of our guest house. we are happy to hear you received a nice welcome from our staff and enjoyed our full scottish breakfast. The views over the loch are stunning and lovely to wake up to.

We hope to welcome you back to our guest house in the future.

Regards

Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

My family had been staying in the apartment above the pub next door and me and my girlfriend booked into Lochside as they could accommodate our young pup as well. It is located right next to the loch and next door to the Ben Arthur's Bothy apartment which was ideal for us.

On arrival we parked around the back and, although the weather was not great, the views of the loch and the mountains were outstanding. Checking in was simple and quick and the room was very clean, spacious and the views we had from the bay windows were outstanding. All in all, although an overnight, it was something different for us and the Lochside did its job very well. Initially I thought that £70 for an overnight was a bit steep but the more I thought about it, for me my girlfriend and the dog, including breakfast, the price is actually OK.

And the breakfast was huge and absolutely outstanding - something which pleased me!!

Room Tip: We were in room 4 and the view was outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingshepton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed overnight on the 13th September it was a great experience the room was clean and comfortable and the welcome from the manageress was excellent.

The views from both rooms we had were great. There is a lovely decked area outside to sit and have a drink. The breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable you could choose from a good menu.

An all round good stay and is highly recommended would definately stay again. Many thanks to staff.

Room Tip: We had room 11 next to the breakfast room could have fell out of bed for breakfast.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciae638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the Lochside Guest house and was a bit hesitant when we drove up to it, it was just by the side of the road and didn't look that great from the outside next to a 'old' pub. However, when we got inside it was just so different, very clean and contemporary looking. We stayed in room 10 which I think has been recently renovated as it was very nice. we thought traffic might be an issue but all the rooms are facing the loch and no road noise is heard. The view of the loch was lovely, although the say we visited it was a bit grey outside. One word of caution, Arrochar is a small village and it's best to eat before arriving if you're arriving after 8pm as when we arrived the pub next door stopped serving food (although the chef did offer to make something) and the only place open was a fish and chip shop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Such_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

as a family we have just had short stays at this wonderful guest house. the family room no 1 was brilliant and the room next door no 2 was just as good. wonderful views across the loch very clean and decorated very tastefully very friendly and efficient staff . the breakfasts were to die for with the best scrambled eggs ever. would definately recommend a stay here

Room Tip: the views of loch long from room 1 & 2 were beautiful very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just returned from staying a full week at the Guest House. We had room 11, just off the kitchen/morning room which worked great for us as we were up early everyday. Would not recommend that room for late sleepers as you can hear the morning chatter at 8. However we loved it as it felt like home!! The views of the Lock were stunning both morning and evening and a cup of coffee out on the picnic area was nice. The chef cooked up the best breakfast that we have ever had in a B & B...made to order. The house staff were friendly and always willing to offer a hand. Always a smile on their faces. Connected to the Guest House is a nice pub where we enjoyed our evening meal.....not fancy food, but good and a friendly atmosphere with many locals. We plan a trip back in the future.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

stayed a short time at the start of september,room 8. brilliant, just never expected such fantastic scenery from a room window, it was stunning views of loch long and the cobbler.the room itself was warm ,very clean, and very comfortable, tea making stuff was ok. and the breakfasts where absaloutly fantastic. well done the chef.i will be going back again , i made myself a promise to go and visit this guest house again because of the views, the food, and the very friendly staff. well done lochside arrochar, keep up the brilliant work, and thank you for your hospitality when i stayed.

Room Tip: rooms over looking loch are very good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,232 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
681 reviews
21.0 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#5 of 34 in Callander
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside Guest House

Address: Main Street, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing