We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochside Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A great place for a weekend break. Diane made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice and the view of the loch from the breakfast room was amazing even in the rain. Great bar next door for meals, definitely recommend the curry. Would recommend this guest house to anyone who wanted to enjoy walking in the area or visiting Glascow.

Room Tip: My friend and I shared a twin room which was great and even though it was at road level we weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueannie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    92
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
198
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and didn't want to leave,the location and views were stunning, our room was spotless as was the dining area. The breakfast will keep you going all day and was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are booked to return next month and are really looking forward to it. S.j

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I spent last night at this beautiful hotel and loved everything about it. The room was stunning and immaculately clean, the view was spectacular and the breakfast was delicious. Diane made us feel very welcome and was very helpful. We were so impressed we have booked up to go again in December and we can't wait! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Although I only spend one night here, the staff was amazing and very helpful!
The breakfast was simply amazing!!! Proper homemade food!!!
Great place to charge batteries without all the fuzz that you get from the famous lochs!!!
Definitely will be back!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a 2 night stay here. Room comfortable and clean, wonderful view over the loch. Breakfast excellent. Bar next door for good pub fayre. Good location, within easy reach of the hills, Glasgow and Stirling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Lochside Guest House in Arrochar was in a beautiful location and only short distances away from surrounding locations such as Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Oban. From the time we arrived to when we left the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and always jolly. We had a double room with a view of the Lochside gardens, over the Loch and across to the hills including The Cobbler. Unfortunately the weather was a bit wet it didn't dampen our stay. The breakfast which was included in the price was amazing from traditional Scottish breakfast as well as Continental. We didn't eat again until the evening and there were plenty of local places to chose from for evening meals including the pub next door to The Lochside. We have nothing negative to say and look forward to visiting again next year.

Room Tip: We had room No 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a brilliant 3 night stay here. The. View from our room was spectacular. The room was bright and modern and spotlessly clean. There was a large smart tv in our room . The breakfast was excellent and there is a great choice. We ate breakfast in the conservatory whilst enjoying stunning views of the Arrochar Alps.The staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us. We had a lovely relaxing stay and even the good old Scottish rain didn't spoil it. We will definitely be back to stay in the Lochside!

Room Tip: Get a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianMcCluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,153 reviews
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
14.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside Guest House

Property: Lochside Guest House
Address: Main Street, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing