We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochside Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed in room 3 which faced the road. The decor was very nice and super clean. However, the bathroom was very tiny! One of the smallest ever! It could have been helped by a proper large mirror and working light over. A small shelf for toiletries and a robe hook. The mirror in the bedroom was only for decoration unless you were 7feet tall! All very difficult if you wanted to dry hair, make up or shave! On the plus side, staff were great and the breakfast very good with lovely view over the loch.

Room Tip: Avoid room 3 if you're a little on the large side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our room had the most incredible view of the lake. We just our shades open all night long because the sun didn;t set until after 22.00.
Our host Meg was very warm and welcoming.Just what weary travelers needed after a long drive from Wales. If you are ever in that area of Scotland, which by the way, is very beautiful, do yourself a favor and stay at Lochside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qsmommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This B and B is well placed for touring around Loch Lomond. The bedrooms are clean and well furnished. Photos don't really show how good Loch Long can look. There are a few eating places nearby and for those who like fish Loch Fyne is not far away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We received a warm welcome by owner Meg. Our room was clean and fresh and we slept in a large comfortable bed. There is a
view over the tidal river. The breakfast is very generous and yummy! The dining room has an atrium extension overlooking the beautiful expanse of water.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank O6900ZNmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

1. The Guest house is in a perfect spot.Very nice views and soothing surroundings. Parking is easy.
2. Breakfast is very nice. Fresh fruit and all one can wish for. The conservatory just is the cream on the cake.
3. Rooms, are very nice. Clean and comfortable.Warm and just what is needed.
4. Staff...well, they have a bright future as they are prepared go not just go that extra mile...they go even two or three extra miles! We felt just At Home from the very first moment we arrived.

I wish more places could be like this!:-))

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MLA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Lochside Guest House recently for a couple of nights and we were delighted to discover a warmly welcoming place, Meg greeted us at reception which is right inside the front door, she made us feel totally at home and insisted on helping with our luggage when she showed us to our twin room, there is a lower floor and that is where the breakfast room is overlooking Loch Long, breakfast was delicious and plentiful and cooked by Will who is a good chef and does not believe in skimping on the food. Before having the cooked breakfast folk can help themselves to nice cold starters.
Our room was light, fresh and clean with very comfortable beds.
We went to the bistro bar Ben Arthur’s Bothy for dinner at Meg's recommendation and we were not disappointed, dining there on both evenings of our stay. It’s a vibrant, friendly place to eat and service is good with the food being way above the quality of your average bar fare, as it was nice weather folk were eating at tables on the decking area next to the loch, I cannot think of a more pleasant setting for dinner.
Having been made so welcome by everyone we have no qualms in recommending it and hope to return early next year.

Room Tip: Back rooms have views of the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vixie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is absolutely wonderful. My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and were blown away by the amazing views of Loch Long, the hospitality of the staff and the breakfasts. The decking at the rear backs onto the loch and is a lovely place to sit with a drink or food from the pub next door. If you're looking for somewhere to stay near Loch Lomond then stay here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
584 reviews
13.7 mi away
Travelodge Helensburgh Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside Guest House

Address: Main Street, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing