We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lochside Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of June 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The view from the room was amazing. As this guest house is right by the loch side, nothing obstructs the view of this beautiful area. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. There was a variety on offer for breakfast and it was tasty and plentiful. The staff were all friendly and helpful too. We would definitely stay there again.

Anji and Bill

Room Tip: Always choose a room with a loch view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here last weekend for the Friday and Saturday night with myself, husband and 6 year old daughter and had a great stay. The value for money was incredible, our room was spotless with all essentials and the bed was very comfortable. The location is beautiful and you couldn't get any closer to loch with stunning views. We arrived quite late on the Friday at around 8.15pm and were greeted with a warm welcome, we were able to order a meal at the pub just next door which also had stunning views and the food was good too. Breakfast in the morning was superb with a wide variety of hot food which you hand in your choices the night before. My daughter also found it great as she also had a choice of cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit.

Would recommend to both couples and families and we will certainly come back for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great place! This was my aunt's first trip to Scotland and the staff could not have been more helpful- she raved about this place! Our room and hers were spotless, worth noting that we had rooms level with the road so, apart from for breakfast she did not have to use stairs. Views incredible, we just sat in her room, drank tea and watched the gannets diving in the loch. Meg kind, helpful and cheerful, but rushed off her feet with hungry breakfast guests- we said they should put a limit on the number of items from the breakfast menu that could be ordered as she and the cook must have been exhausted! Would definitely use this again as a stopping place on the way to Northern Scotland and my aunt is saying she'll come back for a week!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 555EAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here on our way home from the Hebrides and couldn’t ask for more helpful staff. We arrived fairly late in the evening but the staff were very welcoming as they stored our push bikes in the garage and put our fresh fish in the fridge overnight. Our room overlooked the loch, which was beautiful so it was a shame we didn’t have longer to enjoy this place. The room was modernly decorated, clean and airy. The breakfast was very good and the staff coped very well with a full house of guests all wanting breakfast at the same time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff were great, rooms awesome, beds comfortable, topped up with an awesome breakfast served by lovely Meg(the manager-ess) of the accomodation! Every room has a binoculars for you to look at the lake if you wish to and it has a nice sit out area to have coffee or eat snacks! The bar beside serves food and drinks but I didn't go there though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on our travels around Scotland
Pros:
Staff - Meg was so friendly and welcoming and the lady at breakfast was also very nice
Breakfast - very tasty indeed!
Location - on one of the loch's with seating outside to enjoy. Right next to a pub ?if owned by the same people. We had a room with a view of the loch which was beautiful and no street noise either.
Comfortable pillows!
Got a £10 off voucher for the pub which we used.
Cons:
We are light sleepers and found that we could hear the people in the room about us quite clearly but they did settle down about 11.30pm
If I am being picky...small bathroom but perfectly functional.
Oh and one thing we forgot to mention to the staff (we were in room 4 i think) the bedside lamp lets off a funny smell when you turn it on.
This place has good service, great breakfast, is good value and it is in a good location - overall I would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwitraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

just back from an overnight here for a friend's birthday party. Our room (2) had the most fantastic view across the Loch to the Cobbler and was also really well appointed and spotlessly clean. It had a fresh new bathroom as well and was really a great spot to stay. Our kids had their own twin room, which looked out the front and was a bit noisier (the bothy bar is a popular place on a Saturday night!) but again clean, nicely decorated with a great en-suite.

Breakfast is ordered in advice and was really tasty and fresh.

The staff deserve a special mention for being so friendly and welcoming.

This was the first time I had stopped in Arrochar but it won't be the last!

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kags2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.2 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,247 reviews
8.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 16 in Arrochar
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside Guest House

Address: Main Street, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing