We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Burton On Trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stay here most trips to Scotland . Janice has managed to maintain the same standard from day 1. Thats why we keep going back. We know exactly the quality of stay we are going to get which is most reassuring.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torbay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Enjoyed a one night stay, the room was a delight, the bed provided an excellent nights sleep, every little detail provided, from sewing kit to decanter of sherry, Janice kindly provided an early breakfast for us as we had a flight to catch, loved the homemade plum jam! Would stay again if in the area. Next door to the Village Inn which offers fair priced evening meals, plenty of choice on th menu.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyTorbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Burnbrae is a fantastic little B&B in a great location for exploring Loch Lomond and the highlands. Janice, the proprietor, made us feel very welcome and was extremely attentive. There are only two rooms, ours was large and had just about everything you would need and more! The attention to detail was quite incredible - as were the traditional Scottish breakfasts!

Burnbrae is in beautiful location overlooking Loch Long and right next door to the village pub which serves great food and beer. All in all a very friendly and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sw Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Another great stay at Burnbrae. Janice is so welcoming and the room was immaculate, clean and very comfortable. OOH that bed!!! We seemed to spend most of the day on it!
The nearby scenery is spectacular and we did manage to climb the cobbler again, but this time it didnt snow on us!! With the Village inn next door, which was equally fab in terms of price, choice and portions, this is the perfect place to rest and recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davennat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burny, Owner at Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Thanks Davennat for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and glad that the blue slippers did not offend you! Hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Burnbrae B&B is situated in Arrochar which is ideal for exploring Loch Lomond & The Trossachs. We had a very warm welcome from the owners Janice & Gordon & all the comforts of a top class hotel. The room was immaculately furnished including a TV, DVD player, CD's & DVD's, tea & coffee making facility. If you can drag yourself from the comfort of the large, satin covered bed, the view from the room is fantastic. There is an excellent pup/ restaurant next door which stocks an excellent sellection of Real Ales & Whiskey although the decanter of sherry we had in our room was certainly appreciated as a nightcap before we retired for the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shappers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at the Burnbrae B&B in July. I think the previous B&B we stayed in may have spoilt our experience and this could just not compare. We found Janice a little abrupt we were greeted by pink slippers which may be a little to 'comfortable' when greeting guests. I was a little dissappointed that single occupancy was not available here. The rooms were clean but very old fashioned for our taste. We ate at the Village Inn next door which had good and reasonably price food, which was just as well as you don't have many other options. The breakfast was good but thought it was a little rude when we were asked how we would be settling the bill before we have even started eating our breakfast.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burny, Owner at Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us . I hope you find a B & B that meets your expectations. (and that the landlady doesn't wear slippers in her own home!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very beautiful B & B. Views overlooking the loch. Right beside the best restaurant in town. Huge breakfast. Friendly host. No need to look any farther.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.8 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seabank B&B
Seabank B&B
#1 of 17 in Arrochar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lochside Guest House
Lochside Guest House
#3 of 17 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fascadail Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast

Property: Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast
Address: Burnbrae Shore Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burnbrae is a 4-star bed & breakfast on the banks of Loch Long, overlooking the Cobbler (Ben Arthur). Central to all locations - Edinburgh, Stirling, Fort William, Oban and only 40 mins from Glasgow Airport. Be lulled to sleep by the sound of the burn or the rustle of the leaves. Any dietary need met. Mooring available. Ideal honeymoon spot or a birthday or anniversary treat. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burnbrae Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnbrae Bed And Breakfast Arrochar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing