We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful"”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck area overlooking Loch Long, direct beach access ! use of boat for fishing & Private Hot Tub !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck area overlooking Loch Long, direct beach access ! use of boat for fishing & Private Hot Tub !
enjoy the Hot Tub ! Front of house and only 10ft from the loch edge at high water Large conservatory with beautiful views overlooking the loch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Deck area overlooking Loch Long, direct beach access ! use of boat for fishing & Private Hot Tub !
enjoy the Hot Tub ! Front of house and only 10ft from the loch edge at high water
Large conservatory with beautiful views overlooking the loch
Alfresco dinning
Large modern well stocked kitchen
Lounge sitting area with 52 inch Plasma tv/ dvd/surround sound
Master bedroom, superking bed, tv
bedroom 2 king size bed / tv
view from rear patio
new hot tub for 2017
Winter in Arrochar !, good hot tub weather
Santa is on his way !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen c
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful"”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our second short break. Douglas was an excellent host, friendly but respectful of our privacy. The views of the Alps and loch are breathtaking. The peace was only interrupted one night when a couple of unexpected visitors - a mother and baby deer appeared outside the bedroom window! The Bungalow and grounds are extremely well equipped, comfortable and well maintained. There's​ plenty to do whatever the weather,from the recently upgraded hot tub to the new games room (added since our last visit). Already looking​ forward to our next annual retreat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Karen,

Thanks for the great review, hope the deer didnt startle you too much, they have been around a fair bit this year !

Sorry about the weather, however glad you enjoyed your stay !

Hope we can accommodate you again in the future !

See you soon !

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank for the glowing review !
you should have taken up the offer of a lift to the pub !

hope we met again !

kind regards
doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walshrj99
Toddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely home with stunning views”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this lovely bungalow for 3 nights but wished it was longer. It's extremely comfortable and very well equipped. We had bad weather but it didn't matter when you could sit in the conservatory and look at the amazing views. Also the decking is a great place to sit when the weather is good. The games room and hot tub are a great bonus. Doug the owner was there to meet us and was extremely friendly and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble for him. We walked to the Village Inn pub which is just under 20 minutes, lovely atmosphere and great food. We would highly recommend a visit to this bungalow for a holiday and we will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks for the review !

hope you all got home safe, sorry the weather was so bad, you wont believe it but less than 2 hours after you left the sun came out and it was toasting.

Hope you can make it back some day to experience the sunshine !!

speak soom

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid A
1 review
“The best place I have visited ever in the UK. I am family with three children.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Chalet is tremendous and Huge. It has 6 TV, one of them is very big. I think is more than 60 inch with cinema theatre and dvd with tens of movies. There is a game room and it has billiard, table tennis, darts and hockey table game with music around and TV. There is one room has many games for kids between 3 to 12 years old such as cars, train, cards, monopoly, chessboard, mestery games etc,,,

The sightseeing with fishing is fanciful and enjoyable. It has hot tub with jacuzzi with light at night time.It has places for sitting and relaxing outside and inside the chalet with barbecue area with thier items.

The owner is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Hi Khalid, thank for your great review !. I am glad your family enjoyed your stay with us and that we may get to see you again in the future !

Thanks again for the review

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New Year Getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this and the chalet (30 second walk from this property) as a group of 12 to spend New Year away as we fancied doing something new.
Douglas is a perfect host who couldn't do enough for you and nothing was too much effort.
The main appeal about this place is the location. Right on Loch Long with decking going out onto the water.
There is also a excellent hot tub and decking area just behind the house with views onto the Loch.
The house comprises of a huge superking bedroom, double bedroom and a bunkbed room. Has a large living room with floor to ceiling windows, good sized kitchen and dining conservatory.
The house is well kitted out with large television in main room, and smaller flat screens in every other room.
We will certainly look to return in the near future.
Thanks again Douglas for a brilliant weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks Scott

great review !!

You have a great group of friends ! glad you all enjoyed your stay .
Look forward to hosting you in the future !
Have a great new year !

kind regards

Dougie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The accommodation was excellent and had everything you could want and more. The views are breathtaking. Douglas the owner made us feel very welcome. We had a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Sharon, many thanks for your kind comments.
Only too happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you have gone back to work refreshed and well rested.

Hope to see you again

thanks

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with stunning panoramic views.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful property with amazing views of the arrochar Alps.
Had a fantastic relaxing week and Doug the owner was very welcoming and very helpful.
The property had everything we needed and more.
If you need to get away for a break then i would recommend this property to anybody.
Will definitely be booking again in the not so distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were outstanding
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing