We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant low cost accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barton B&B

Barton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barton B&B
Ranked #17 of 26 Balloch B&B and Inns
prescot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant low cost accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a family & booked all 3 rooms as we where going to a family wedding nearby. This meant we basically had all accommodation on offer to ourselves which was brilliant. The owner, Rose was very helpful nothing was too much trouble... Even got the iron & board out for us in case we needed... The weather was really hot and as a result our 18onth old was hot & bothered & feeling sick. Rose heard his cries & instantly came to offer a fan to cool the room down. She also got him teddies to play with.

The breakfast was fantastic. Cereals, fruit , yoghurt & Scottish breakfast with eggs cooked how u like them. The only slight problem was no highchair for little one but not really a problem as he could sit on our knee & eat the mini breaky cooked for him.

Rooms spotless

Centrally located in a lovely little village

Would definitely stay again & recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinePrescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Friendly warm welcome. Nothing too much bother. Rose really does her upmost to make your stay just right. We stayed for 5 days and honestly wished it was longer. In a great area near to everything. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

we(5Persons) stayed the in May 2013 for a night. The rooms are nice and clean. There is a own entrance for the B&B, free Wifi and a breakfast that could not be better. Rose served us very well, we enjoyed our stay there very much. Real good B&B!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomatin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was a great find, you get a warm and friendly welcome. I stayed there for 3 nights, the rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. Rose provides a brilliant breakfast that sets you up for the day. It is in an ideal location. I would definitely use this B&B again and would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Loch Lomond area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Me and my son booked in to this lovely b & b in Balloch after completing the 26 mile Kiltwalk . Rose who runs this b & b is so friendly & helpful and her cooked breakfast is tasty and substantial. My brother even left his car here the night before. Rooms are lovely and modern and very fresh , obviously just recently decorated. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms. Five mins from the station . Don't bother with the Lomond Park Hotel its not a very friendly place ! The ground floor room has full disabled access.

Room Tip: Lower room is fully disabled access friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

have stayed here a few times over the last 4yrs, and never want to leave, rosemary is a first class host, and cooks a lovely breakfast, the rooms are lovely and clean, and homely, close to railway and bus stations, and a few mins walk to the beautiful area of loch lomond, and balloch country park. a nice relaxing peaceful place to stay. good value for money. miss m anderson england.

Room Tip: rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mea6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Great little last minute b&b booking. We were met by the very friendly landlady and shown our lovely, spotlessly clean room. Tasty and plentiful breakfast the next morning. Perfect location within the town and priced to be great value for money. Would happily recommend.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CandCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
0.1 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton B&B

Property: Barton B&B
Address: 12 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing