We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay both times”
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked to stay at Sunnyside on both the way up and down from a trip to the Isle of Harris. I initially chose it due to its friendly website and dog welcoming policy and I wasn't disappointed. Frank gave us a wonderfully warm and enthusiastic welcome and gave us lots of useful local information. The room was very comfortable and had a lovely comfortable feeling. Breakfast was plentiful but not too overfilling. We got engaged while we were away and Frank got to hear this news. We arrived to handshakes and kisses from Frank and Lorraine and found a card, chocolates and wine in the room!!! It was a lovely gesture and one we really appreciated. We felt really at home at Sunnyside and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wad3ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed here after a day driving around Loch Lomond and loch Tay.
It was fab and just what we needed. The rooms were clean and tidy and the owners were very nice and friendly.
The recommended The Stables for dinner and gave us a 5% discount card. It was excellent.
Sadly I can't comment on brekki as after one too many vodkas we slept in and missed it, but it smelt amazing!?!?!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here in the family room with our two teenagers after a wedding in Cameron house. The location was ideal just 3 miles away and £10 in a taxi. The family room was comfortable and clean and the full Scottish breakfast set us up for the next day. The hosts Frank and Lorraine attended to our needs in a friendly and accommodating manner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j22lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We were having a special Valentines meal at Cameron House but didn't fancy paying £300 for a room so stayed here and taxied it both ways instead - couldn't have been happier with that arrangement. Basically everything you want from a B&B - friendly owners, clean comfy room and a good breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwayswander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here on a memorial visit to my late fathers loch. I rode myself by motorbike with my partner and we were really pleased with the hosts friendliness and accommodating manner. We were only there one night but it was very comfortable and clean. They booked us an evening meal in a lovely pub for the evening and a discount.
Breakfast was also lovely.

Room Tip: Our room had a double bed and a single bed which we found useful to layout all our stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nici_and_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

stayed in sunnyside..advised by parents in law...as they had stayed too in the past year. lovely welcome upon arrival and teddy room with videos was very much appreciated by our children. enough room for 2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs. very clean and comfy room. breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice. needs of children catered to brilliantly. would definatly stay again. many thanks to frank and lorraine from the hughes family.

Room Tip: welcoming and advised about restaurants in local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed on night at Sunnyside 3 weeks ago - clean, cozy and homely! We stayed in the family room and it came with teddies too! A wide range of choices for breakfast and I would definitely highly recommended anyone with family to stay over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countyourblessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
8.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#14 of 24 in Balloch
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Woodvale B&B
Woodvale B&B
#3 of 24 in Balloch
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Address: Main Street North, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 9JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range: £73 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing