We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dog-Friendly, Not-Your-Boring Standardised Chain B&B”
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Dog-Friendly, Not-Your-Boring Standardised Chain B&B”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We picked this B&B because it's dog friendly. The location was great with only a 5 min drive to the fab Baloch Castle Country Park.

This is also a great location if you are travelling to the far North an West of Scotland and want to break your journey (like us).

This isn't a boring Travelodge worh it's samey interior, there are loads of interesting bits and pieces, like the periscope (honestly!), and the classic campervans if they are not out being rented.

We will be back if passing this way again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    93
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
91
116
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were at a Motorbike Trial at Luss for the weekend, so was a late night and needed a secure place to store the bikes. This was not a problem! Frank & Lorraine could not have been more helpful. Bedrooms were spotless and breakfast was amazing. Definitely be back next year. Same time, same place!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

our last stop in scotland. It was a very lovely stay. Frank and his wife gave us warm welcome. There were teddy bears on the comfy beds to welcome us!!

nothing to complain about, it was a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed our first night prior to hiring out one of their vehicles for a tour around the Scottish isles. A great recommendation for a meal at the local restaurant where we had great service. We were made very welcome and had a comfortable stay and brilliant hearty breakfast the next morning.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and I have just done a 4 day tour of Scotland on our motorbikes and we stayed her last Friday on the 9th May. We were both very happy with the place and especially with the service from Frank and his wife. The rooms are comfortable and warm and well supplied with drinks and towels etc for the bathroom. The location is within walking distance from a couple of restaraunts also which was good. As bikers we were really pleased when Frank offered to move his car and allow us to park our bikes at the back of his house away from the road and passers by. He also locked the gates at night which was great for us as we had no concerns about bike security at all. The welcome we got on arrrival was really friendly and we were also given loads of information about possible routes and good roads to to ride on. The breakfast is exceptional unlimited toast, huge portions of bacon and egg and really really good coffee. I would recommend this place for an overnight stay if your in the area. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were given a warm welcome by the hosts, and nothing was too much trouble.
The beds were comfortable, and the room was clean and warm.
Breakfast had a good choice and was served with a smile.
The location is approx 20 min walk into Balloch
This B&B is good value and a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakesideboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Last minute extra night stop over to see Loch Lomond , Lorraine and Frank very friendly and couldnt do more. Nice clean accomodation with ensuite in room, not fancy but perfectly fine for a base near Loch Lomond. Superb breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
2.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.4 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Gowanlea Guest House
Gowanlea Guest House
#4 of 24 in Balloch
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#18 of 24 in Balloch
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Property: Sunnyside B&B
Address: Main Street North, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 9JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing