We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour Stop”
Review of Sunnyside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunnyside B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

What a great find .

It is great to find a good `true`biker friendly B+B on a popular bike touring route.With the added bonus of great hosts and secure garage parking.
We both enjoyed the stay very much and would like to thank you for your hospitality .Also
thanks Frank for helping out with the exhaust repair on my cousins bike. First Class.

We will be recommending you to all who are visiting the area and will book again if we are touring in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The car park was very handy to the B & B. We felt our rental car was safe in the car park. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was very good. The owners were very helpful . It was convenient for traveling from Ayr to Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Sunnyside b&b was a stop off on our way to Fort William. Mr & Mrs Smith (our hosts) were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was exceptionally clean and the breakfast in the moring was of good quality too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this beautiful BnB on our weekend away. Frank and Lorraine were very friendly an helpful thoughout our stay. They went out of their way to make sure that even though we arrived well advance of our check in time, we were still welcomed. Expect a good sized, well cooked breakfast in the morning served by a smiley and chatty Frank. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have had a lovely comfortable stay at sunnyside. Frank and Lorraine were really nice and friendly, the breakfast was very tasty, room was spacious and comfortable and the position of b&b is perfect for viising loch lomond and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisflook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We picked this B&B because it's dog friendly. The location was great with only a 5 min drive to the fab Baloch Castle Country Park.

This is also a great location if you are travelling to the far North an West of Scotland and want to break your journey (like us).

This isn't a boring Travelodge worh it's samey interior, there are loads of interesting bits and pieces, like the periscope (honestly!), and the classic campervans if they are not out being rented.

We will be back if passing this way again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were at a Motorbike Trial at Luss for the weekend, so was a late night and needed a secure place to store the bikes. This was not a problem! Frank & Lorraine could not have been more helpful. Bedrooms were spotless and breakfast was amazing. Definitely be back next year. Same time, same place!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
2.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.4 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
203 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#14 of 24 in Balloch
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#11 of 24 in Balloch
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside B&B

Address: Main Street North, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 9JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnyside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing