We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Cucina Ristorante

Cucina Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Balloch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cucina is a Modern Contemporary Italian Style Restaurant, inspired by Italy...created at Cucina.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Popped in here on a Sunday afternoon of the bank holiday, it. Was really busy but nagged to get a table. Lovely wee cosy restaurant. The service was great. Our food was lovely and well presented. Our started were particularly good would recommend the spicy sausage bruschetta. All was reasonably priced. Will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hbs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It is a pleasure to hear we have a lovely wee cosy restaurant with lovely well presented food.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Visited early evening and found this small Italian restaurant busy. Did not realise until I checked Trip advisor after my meal that this restaurant came out as no1.

All our family ordered pizza which we all enjoyed . My hot and spicy pizza was the tastiest pizza I've enjoyed in a very long time. The deserts (strawberry sundae) were very large and enjoyable . Very friendly staff added to an enjoyable meal. Overall a modern establishment which is highly recommended . Will visit again shortly.

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It is fantastic that your family enjoyed their visit to Cucina. The chef's are proud to hear they have produced the "tastiest pizza" you have enjoyed in a very long time. Thank you for your visit and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We dined at this restaurant on Tuesday evening and could not fault the food or service. Our waitress Alison was really friendly and helpful and even gave us help with things to do whilst visiting the area. She would have made a good tour guide, We both had the lasagne which was served with a side salad and garlic bread and it was as good as any lasagne we have had anywhere. The wine prices were also very reasonable. Perhaps some nice Italian music and pictures with Italian scenes may have made it feel more like an Italian restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

It is great to hear you enjoyed our food and friendly service. Our team members appreciate your comments. At Cucina we offer a contemporary dining experience, with Italian style which differs to the traditional Italian restaurant and have chosen our decor and music to compliment this.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

visited this restaurant and was drawn to the cheap two course price. The food was quite basic and a bit plain but what would you expect for a cheap meal. I was put off a bit by the sound of the microwave constantly going, and the TERRIBLE branding. Over all it was Average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are pleased you found our set menu at a good price. It is a shame you did not enjoy the food as much. All of our food is fresh and due to this can be adjusted to suit individual tastes. With regards to the "microwave" comment, I would like to clarify that this would have been our pizza oven timers. It is also a shame to hear that our branding is not to your personal taste.
Thanks again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

found this on trip advisor. Lovely restaurant and food was really nice. Husband had a calzone and it was massive. Staff helpful and friendly. Recommend.

Thank ShropshireJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Ristorante also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Cucina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing