We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend in Loch Lomond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely weekend in Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed a couple of nights in this lovely B&B as we wanted to visit Loch Lomond.
Perfect location, centrally located nearby the train station and all Balloch's amenities.
Graeme and Becky are very welcoming and helpful. The room with an en suite bathroom was both comfy and clean. We enjoyed breakfast, a good kick to start your day!
We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone willing to visit the area.
Thanks again Graeme and Becky for contributing to our great experience in Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_Nicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, right in front of the train station and 1 min away from boat trips. Graeme and Becky are very kind, ready and whiling to help. Very good British breakfast, clean room with everything in perfect conditions.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vitor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Me and friends have just returned from this b&b..great starting point for going anywhere
Great little find and in an excellent location..straight across from the train station...
The owners i believe Becky was so helpful and nothing was a problem even though she had all us girls staying and taking up all 5 rooms..even had a great cooked breakfast waiting for us in the morning..
would definetly stay there again! Top notch

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funkhimunkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed in the valhalla B&B this weekend. Fantastic service, clean rooms The room was spacious, modern, well stocked with supplies and immaculately clean, as other reviewers have said previously. The en-suite bathroom was also equally as clean and well stocked. lovely breakfast and in a great location, Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenrobertson_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed in the valhalla B&B last weekend. Fantastic service, clean rooms, lovely breakfast. Would recommend the Balloch House Hotel for food and drinks and the cuccina restaurant (must book in advance), both less than a 2 minute walk from the B&B. Great location.

Graeme and Becky couldn't have been more helpful and even left us a card and a bottle of wine when they found it was my husband's birthday. Will definitely be back here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KB261104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at Valhalla for one night with my wife and three year old son to visit Loch Lomond, and I can't recommend the place highly enough. Besides the fact that the rooms are beautiful (which they are), the standard of service is what really sets it apart from the pack.

We found Becky and Graeme very accommodating and friendly, allowing us not only to pay for our stay on checkout due to the bank holiday messing our money about, but also allowing us to leave our (considerable) luggage there after checkout while we went on a boat trip round the loch. Things like that make all the difference to me personally.

The room was spacious, modern, well stocked with supplies and immaculately clean, as other reviewers have said previously. The en-suite bathroom was also equally as clean and well stocked. We were in room 5 and the door leading out to the courtyard was good, as it allowed us to air the room a bit in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and the selection of DVDs in the breakfast room for use in the rooms was another nice little touch, which clearly shows the hosts' consideration for their guests.

We found the price very fair, especially considering the wonderful location, literally right next to the train station and a very short walk from the town, although it wasn't noisy in the slightest.

We found Balloch a lovely little town, with some excellent restaurants, etc. We've only been back not even a day and can't wait to go back. When we do, we'll definitely be seeking out Valhalla and would recommend it to anyone. If only Visit Scotland / Tourist Information would do the same, instead of sending everyone who enquires to their own family's bed and breakfast across the bridge. Such is life, unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistyconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meppel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here with 4 people while we were biking in scotland. The owners Greame and Becky were very nice and helpfull when we needed a repair for the bike and needed some clothes washing. Great service. The rooms are very clean and nice. Very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Very good place to stay when you're in balloch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaas on a bike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#2 of 24 in Balloch
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#10 of 24 in Balloch
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gowanlea Guest House
Gowanlea Guest House
#4 of 24 in Balloch
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#19 of 24 in Balloch
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Tullichewan Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast provides quality accommodation right in the very heart of Balloch. Directly next to the railway station, and only a few hundred meters from the picturesque riverside, we have en-suite rooms which can cater for single travellers, or parties of up to seven people. Valhalla's fresh decor, legendary breakfasts, and free wi-fi, mean there is no better choice when staying in the Loch Lomond area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Valhalla Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing