We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Balloch Hotel(Balloch)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
131
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtaxi rankb bacross the roadloch lomondplunger coffeeside roada bit crampedcooked optionstouring scotlandstayed here for one nightlovely placepleasant stayroom was spotlessfull scottish breakfastlovely breakfastnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from our stay at Valhalla b&b for 2nyts for me & my fiancé's anniversary. Great welcome from Becky & Graeme on arrival, showed straight to our room, which was immaculate & had all the facilities u need, especially the lovely biscuits :). The bed was extremely comfy. Breakfast was lovely, plenty selection. The b&b is in a great location, couldn't ask 4 any better. We will definitely b back! Thanx again to the hosts Becky & Graeme.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candyflossScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Me and I future wife. stayed here for one night and the first thing we noticed was how friendly Becky and Graham are. My future wife is very house proud and she commented how clean and how well decorated the Valhalla is. We were made to feel so welcome and we were made to feel so special and we were over whelmed by Becky and Graham's hospitality. Nothing was a problem for them and also gave us so good advice on the local restaurants and the local attractions. when we got back after our meal at night and noticed how quiet it was and got a great night sleep. breakfast was fantastic and Graham makes a fantastic omelette. Also there was a great selection from a Scottish breakfast to cereals and a lot more. We had a great weekend and the Valhalla and the staff was excellent. Thanks Becky and Graham for your hospitality and hopefully see you both soon. Gary and Liz x

Room Tip: Our room 5 was great and at the back so had a door to sit out on the patio for chilling out.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a friends wedding at Cameron House nearby.
Beckie & Graeme's B&B was a super place to stay. The room was warm & cosy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and the location of the Valhalla is superb , being directly opposite the train station and within easy walking distance of several restaurants and pubs (we ate at the Cucina which was very good but busy - best to book a table in advance as they were having to turn people away on Saturday night). A great location as a base for exploring the beautiful surroundings of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.
Once again many thanks to Beccie and Graeme for their friendly welcome at your lovely home. We will definitely look to stay here again next time we come visiting this beautiful part of the country.
Simon and Sarah.
7April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanfsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I took my wife and son to stay at the Valhalla and could not find fault anywhere,Greame and Becky are very friendly and very helpful the rooms are spotless ,very warm and cosy breakfast was first class it is close to transport ,shops and all amenities great value for money would recommend to anyone can't wait to go back. Tommy Janet and Ross

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and l stayed here for two nightes for new year it was very clean we where in room two clean towels the two days we where there full breakfast in the morning Greame and Becky couldn t do enough for you we would go back ldeal location jim and annette duffy

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,951,222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews