We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for one night.rooms are well decorated good size and emaculately clean.breakfast was very tasty and just the right amount plenty cereal fresh fruit juice and of course any persons staple when they are staying away a lovely cooked breakfast.as for the hosts they were both so pleasant and couldn't be more helpfull when I asked about the local places to eat and drink.when I go away anywhere I like to find somewhere that if I ever went back to stay in the area I could just pick up the phone and book knowing that my stay is going to be a good one.with Valhalla bed and breakfast I have.thankyou for a lovely relaxing stay.

Mark

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pics301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
74
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've just come back from a really pleasant stay at the Valhalla B&B. The place is extremely clean. Becky and Graeme are very welcoming and happy to help with whatever they can. We rented two rooms as we were travelling with our two daughters and even though one of them is under six she was made to feel so comfortable, that she immediately felt at home.

They have paid attention to so much detail, which always makes a difference. There were a box of DVDs, which we relished going through for a late evening at home. The clean tea sets with the lovely Scottish biscuits were also a good treat. There was a bottle of squash for my little girl in the room. The breakfast is something to look forward to. We had porridge, hot breakfast and my little one was very pleased with the good range of cereals.

It is so convenient if you are traveling by train. We got out of the train station and the B&B was right in front of us. It did make us laugh, as we didn't expect it to be soooo convenient. Having said that, it is also amazingly quiet.

Balloch itself is a lovely place but having such good hosts makes all the difference in the overall experience. I'm really grateful to both Becky and Graeme for making it such a pleasant and memorable experience for all the family. I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamedtheWorldMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an exceptional experience with Becky & Graeme, from the first warm greeting through the immaculate, nicely designed, and very comfortable room (complete with tea, coffee, and tasty local biscuits), and on to the custom tailed and very tasty breakfast every morning.
As the week went on, we enjoyed getting to know our hosts and their families through pleasant conversation in the dining room or, occasionally, in their living room. In addition, my boyfriend, who is learning guitar, had the great pleasure of playing with Graeme a couple mornings -- Graeme, who has played since he was a young boy, gave Paul many helpful tips and even picked up a useful accessory for him one day.
In a couple of areas they really went above and beyond the call of 'duty', as friends more than as hosts, and we thoroughly appreciated their help.
They also gave us lots of useful information about the area, including a recommendation to check out The Corries, a local pub with a weekly gathering of local people jamming, playing traditional Scottish songs on fiddle, mandolin, accordion, penny whistle, and guitar. That was a magical evening and one that we would never have experienced if they hadn't told us about it.
We loved the location, right across from Balloch train station, in case we wanted to take it into Glasgow and Edinburgh, and a 5-minute walk from the main street.
We stayed there six nights and seven days and loved every minute of our time with Becky and Graeme. B&B as it ought to be.

Room Tip: We liked the room at the back that looked out on the enclosed backyard. It was spacious and very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Valhalla was exceptionally comfortable, Becky and Graeme were very welcoming , bedrooms clean and comfortable, bathrooms amongst the cleanest we have experienced. Breakfast was excellent and We were impressed with Beckys attention to detail. We will definitely return to Valhalla when we next visit the Loch Lomond area. And have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for value for money and comfort.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from our stay at Valhalla b&b for 2nyts for me & my fiancé's anniversary. Great welcome from Becky & Graeme on arrival, showed straight to our room, which was immaculate & had all the facilities u need, especially the lovely biscuits :). The bed was extremely comfy. Breakfast was lovely, plenty selection. The b&b is in a great location, couldn't ask 4 any better. We will definitely b back! Thanx again to the hosts Becky & Graeme.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyflossScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Me and I future wife. stayed here for one night and the first thing we noticed was how friendly Becky and Graham are. My future wife is very house proud and she commented how clean and how well decorated the Valhalla is. We were made to feel so welcome and we were made to feel so special and we were over whelmed by Becky and Graham's hospitality. Nothing was a problem for them and also gave us so good advice on the local restaurants and the local attractions. when we got back after our meal at night and noticed how quiet it was and got a great night sleep. breakfast was fantastic and Graham makes a fantastic omelette. Also there was a great selection from a Scottish breakfast to cereals and a lot more. We had a great weekend and the Valhalla and the staff was excellent. Thanks Becky and Graham for your hospitality and hopefully see you both soon. Gary and Liz x

Room Tip: Our room 5 was great and at the back so had a door to sit out on the patio for chilling out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a friends wedding at Cameron House nearby.
Beckie & Graeme's B&B was a super place to stay. The room was warm & cosy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and the location of the Valhalla is superb , being directly opposite the train station and within easy walking distance of several restaurants and pubs (we ate at the Cucina which was very good but busy - best to book a table in advance as they were having to turn people away on Saturday night). A great location as a base for exploring the beautiful surroundings of Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.
Once again many thanks to Beccie and Graeme for their friendly welcome at your lovely home. We will definitely look to stay here again next time we come visiting this beautiful part of the country.
Simon and Sarah.
7April 2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanfsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.1 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.3 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#7 of 24 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 24 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gowanlea Guest House
Gowanlea Guest House
#4 of 24 in Balloch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valhalla Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valhalla Bed & Breakfast

Property: Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Tullichewan Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast provides quality accommodation right in the very heart of Balloch. Directly next to the railway station, and only a few hundred meters from the picturesque riverside, we have en-suite rooms which can cater for single travellers, or parties of up to seven people. Valhalla's fresh decor, legendary breakfasts, and free wi-fi, mean there is no better choice when staying in the Loch Lomond area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Valhalla Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing