We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a nights stay.”
Review of Tullie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tullie Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a nights stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We called the day before to ask if we could check in early as we were attending a wedding. The staff were very accommodating and said that they would get our room cleaned first and be able to check in from 12.
When we arrived, we were shown to our room which ended up being a 2 bedroom family room although it was only the two of us.
The room was well presented with a large bathroom with separate shower and bath.
The only negative was when we headed down for breakfast the following morning and once seated, we were told the menu was on the other side of the room which was a bit annoying as we expected a menu. However, the breakfast was lovely, so as I mentioned it was the only negative of our stay.

We would recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenje12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    119
    63
    47
    49
See reviews for
82
181
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The inn was much larger than I expected with a very large and modern bar / restaurant. Room was large with a huge bathroom and roll top bath all very clean. Evening bar food was good and breakfast excellent. Staff were great and made the stay. High speed free wifi a bonus also.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

my husband and i did not stay here but had went in for a meal. the deal was a two course and a class of wine for £10.95. This started off well but soon became disappointing . we ordered meatballs for our main. after a wait of almost 55 minutes the meatballs were very pink in the middle .not just mine but also my husband's . The waiter was lovely and offered to recook them but said it would take at least 15 to 20 minutes as there were other orders. we refused to wait as long as that as we had waited so long in the first place. The waiter went on to offer another dish but again we would have to wait. By this time we decided to leave . we then got a bill for £9.95 which we said no to .we got a reduction and then we paid £5.10 . I understand the pressure in these places as our son is a chef and mistakes can be made however i feel the extra waiting time was not acceptable and there should not have been any charge .

Mrs J Moffat Clydebank

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I first stayed begin may...on tour highlands..stayed again 21st may...of the many places we stayed the tullie impressed with its real non macdonalds friendly...they dont say have a nice day...the staff from cleaners to bar staff to management make dure you have a nice day..scottish tourist board should look to this as the standard...down to earth real value with real people...def be back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dereksandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

day visit for lunch only..nice food served in their benched garden with lovely food

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed at the Tullie Inn for two nights with a group of friends for a wedding at Boturich Castle. Excellent place to stay, great food (HUGE breakfast), big and very clean rooms with very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again! Also extremely conveniently located right next to the train station.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

All round good value for money - rooms vary between the quite small and surprisingly large - pot luck.

Good pub grub in the popular bar/restaurant

Excellent location on shores of Loch Lomond

Room Tip: Room 9 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chienvieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
7.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#18 of 24 in Balloch
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Property: Tullie Inn
Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing