We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”
Review of Tullie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tullie Inn
Ranked #13 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stopped here for lunch today with my dad and delighted we did. We had lunch special - two for £10 plus coffees. The staff could not have been better. Attentive, friendly and efficient. The food was very tasty. Really nice decor, clean and fresh toilets. Very difficult to choose from such an imaginative menu. With quite a few quality places within a few miles, Tullie definately wins on value for money.Will be recommending highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline543082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for a delightful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you returning soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Booked the Tullie on laterooms for an excellent price. Fabulous place - great food, gorgeous suroundings. Our room was clean and simple overlooking the boat moorings. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Well worth a visit!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arundelclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for a superb review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

me and the wife stayed here over the new year period we stayed here for 3 days from the 30th of december 2013 to 2nd of january 2014 it is well worth staying here worth every penny the staff are very helpful and very friendly food is excellent scottish breakfast is well worth having and a walk down loch lomond and to see all the good views to see is breath taking so beautiful we been quite a few times and loved it every time we go

Room Tip: ask for rooms number 4 and 6 best ones
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I will start with the only positive.
The tullie inn's decor is lovely, a cracking looking place, almost homely and nice and warm.
I had fish chips and mushy peas of which there was a spoonful and that's not an exaggeration. The chips were the only part of the meal which was hot!
Service was pretty poor even though there was plenty staff and when we asked for the bill we were charged for two glasses of wine, a burger and chocolate brownie which we never even had. You would think after adding an extra twenty odd Quid to the bill they would be profusely apologising, nope hardly a word apart from sorting the bill so beware and check before you pay!!!!
Could be a lovely place but won't be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concettaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not up to standard. I wish you had informed us that your meal was not hot as we could of rectified this straight away. As for the service this is not acceptable and I will be investigating this further. I do hope this will not put you off returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a lovely meal in the Tullie with Friends at Hogmanay and then went on to party through the bells with an excellent band called The Daddy Naggins.

The service at the Tullie is consistently excellent and the food is very good indeed - we have never had a bad meal there, so a bit confused about some of the other reviews.

The ambiance of the place is just lovely and it's really good value for money too

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We are always delighted to receive positive comments as it really boosts the teams moral especially at this time of year when they all work so hard. We look forward to you returning soon.

Kinds Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thank you to the staff and Daddy Naggins band for a great Hogmanay !!! Never had food here so cant comment. The band did a mix of songs lrish & Scottish folk johnny cash bluegrass some with there own take on it, loved it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssham07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your evening. I have passed your review onto Daddy Naggins who are also delighted with your review.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We called into Tullie Inn today on a cold wet and windy day of Christmas shopping hoping for a nice warm cozy meal. Tullie Inn had been recommended highly to us. It's new decor is beautiful and just looks the part however it let itself down with the slowest service imaginable, poor good and measly portions. My daughter had steak pie with soggy chips and chuck steak, her friends mac cheese was mediocre and cool certainly not up to 'hot' and just forget the Mediterranean risotto (the portion wouldn't fill a ten year old). It's £1.50 for a smallish coke - not realising we had 5 between us costing £7.50 alone. Certainly won't recommend this eatery to anyone. Very disappointed.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank RobbiTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal. If we had been made aware of your disappointment we could of then rectified any issues you had. As for the Mediterranean Risotto we have a strict portion control as it does state on the menu that it is a 500 calorie dish. I do hope you will give us another chance and visit us again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.2 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.1 mi away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
7.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 24 in Balloch
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waterhouse Inn
The Waterhouse Inn
#14 of 24 in Balloch
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing