We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“anniversary meal” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tullie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tullie Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Balloch B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“anniversary meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked a meal to celebrate a special occasion.Our children paid £40 in advance for our meal which we explained on our arrival and was acknowledged by the staff. They got our meal order wrong, and when paying the bill they did not deduct the £40 . I would not recommend that you dine in this Inn. I stay in Balloch. Enough said.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry that this happened can you please email me directly so we can discuss your visit further? Email address tullieinn@maclay.co.uk.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    105
    60
    43
    44
See reviews for
70
159
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shetland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't book in advance, but managed to get a table for a family of four on a busy Saturday night.
Excellent choice of food, difficult to choose what to have, as all the dishes would have been good, all freshly cooked, bustling lively fun place to eat, big thanks
Hope to visit again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted to receive positive feedback as all the Team work very hard to delivery great food and service at all times and we have achieved that on this occasion. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the breakfast and location, but it was really quite loud (located on a busy street plus an older property where every noise within the house is fairly loud--doors, water pipes, etc.) The breakfast was very tasty, and the location was quite central to good hikes, so no real complaint, just would have loved a darker and quieter room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank groovydanzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and hope that the outside noise and the creaky floors don't put you off visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped off at this Inn for a hot drink on the 19th July 2014 (Highland games day) and because we were accompanied by children were forced to buy chips otherwise they wouldn't serve us! None of the adults were consuming alcohol...
Other than that the deco in the inn is lovely and modern...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melcou66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am very sorry but children have to be eating when on the premises to comply with our operating plan. I do hope this will not put you off visiting us again the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

On Sunday my husband and I decided to give the Tulli Inn another chance after having many disappointments ,We checked on line 1st to check they still had the Sunday special roast 2 course and a glass of wine for £10.99. On arrival at 4.15 our drinks order was taken and we wanted to order the roast special we noticed it was not on the menu but a sunday roast only was £12.95 (lets rip of the tourists again) when we tried to order the roast they had only one left- come on advertise Sunday roast .and the run out by 4.15 we decided to leave and the only person to say anything was Kara who we noticed was given many good reviews We walked along to the Balloch house and were given great friendly service and a lovely roast platter for 2 for £20. Disappointed locals Tulli!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am very sorry you left feeling disappointed. Our Sunday Roast is advertised at £12.95 and not £10.99. I apologise that we did run out of roast yesterday due to it being very popular. I hope you will return in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

After a long journey back from skye, where the land is beautiful but the people aren't! We stopped for lunch at the tullie inn and it made the end to our holiday a much happier event. The restaurant was just beautiful and the staff were first class! The food was beautifully presented and it was the best meal we'd had during our 5 day break away from home :) I actually felt like I was on holiday there. Next time we'll drive the 2 hours to the happy place instead of the 8 hour drive to the miserable one .highly recommend this hotel and will give it my full 5*

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Debbiedoo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to you visiting us in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

stayed at the tullie inn on 9th july, excellent room 3 , taste of Scotland meal delicious, all staff were very efficient and friendly, great stay. one tiny complaint was the extractor fans going all night, would certainly come again but would request a room at the other side of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5sophie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TullieInn, General Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to apologise that the fans were left on, this should of not been the case. I am glad that this will not put you off visiting us again in the future.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.5 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
0.5 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lomond Park Hotel
Lomond Park Hotel
#22 of 26 in Balloch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Property: Tullie Inn
Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullie Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing