We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 1 night in a pod it was excellent the whole site was spotlessly clean shower's, loos etc. Highly recommended for a stay in loch lomond it is in a good location from the wee town of balloch and lomond shores just a short walk away the pod itself is ideal imaculate with comfy beds tv fridge and kettle with a lovely wee bit for sitting just outside with a table the park has nice walk and a play park for anyone with kids even saw the cleaner washing the swings , no rubbish lying anywhere a lovely site





l

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Caroline E

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice and detailed review, it's always good to learn of customers' experiences and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you to any of our parks again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    46
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
83
70
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Have just returned after 2 nights in our camper site wonderful as usual brilliant staff. My only complaint where were the parents when the kids were in the burn and running through people's sites. Reception dealt with my complaint brilliantly and I know next time to call warden out

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mollymummy,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review. The enjoyment of our guests' is very important to us and we will always try and do everything we can to make their time with us memorable, we look forward to welcoming you to our park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a family wedding in Scotland and various members of the family hired lodges, all of which were lovely. We were amazed to learn that the lodge we were in was about ten years old, because we could have easily believed we were the first ones ever to use it as it was all so clean and fresh looking.

We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful both with the bookings procedure and on-site. We weren't the perfect guests as we had an accident which damaged site property and kept ignoring their one-way system. The way the site staff handled both these issues was excellent; no jobsworths here. Full marks for customer care.

As we now have in-laws in Scotland we will, very likely, be returning and would recommend this site wholeheartedly to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jean B,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We always appreciate guest feedback and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after. The staff do try very hard to keep standards high as they understand that it is your holiday and that you are there to enjoy yourself. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to both Scotland and Lomond Woods Holiday Park.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My kids of 21, my wife and I, were one week on a Deluxe caravan. We give 5 stars: well maintained, luxe with bath also, good beds, . The owners were kind and gave you help by asking. The traffic on the A82 near the park, was for us no problem. The sound of the traffic was soft . We have made Beautiful walks in the neighbourhood: to Helensburgh, conic hill at Balmaha, lomond Shores. Public transport is nearby: buses of McGill's and Balloch trainstation( 10 minutes walk) By train to Glasgow for almost 6 pounds in return. For people who have not any car, is this park 100% okay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Bert V,

Thank you very much for leaving a review following your recent stay with us at Lomond Woods Holiday Park. A caravan holiday home is a great way to set up a base from which to explore the surrounding area and both our site and Balloch have a lot to offer visitors. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were very lucky to have had very good weather, but that is not the reason for such a high scoring review!
The site is well maintained, intimate, yet friendly and touring pitches are perfect, with walled garden and plenty of privacy shrubbery.
The location is ideal for exploring the town, and loch side. Additionally, supermarkets are conveniently nearby.
Family bathrooms are large, very modern, and very clean, however you may end up paying for hot water here, which is a shame, especially when you are trying to clean yourself and two children! After experiencing the family bathroom I didn't want to use the regular facilities, because they are quite dated by comparison. And I believe that I was not alone here as it was very difficult to find a free family room, despite the expense.
If a makeover where to happen in the regular bathrooms, this site would undoubtably deserve a 5 star review!

Room Tip: Top tip! Take £5 for a bathroom key deposit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Claire G,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely and informative review, we always like to get feedback from our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the new family bathrooms which have received great comments. We look forward to welcoming you to the site again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in a pod for one night last week and it was super. Very clean and well presented with a big space to sleep, TV, fridge and kettle. A lovely holiday park with a warm welcome. Toilet facilities were very clean and only a very short walk from the pod. Walking distance from the beautiful loch which had a wide range of things to do around it. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sophie G,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in one of our camping pods, these are proving to be a very popular choice for an overnight stay or short break. Lomond Woods Holiday Park is very well situated, we are glad that you were able to get out and about to enjoy the local attractions and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Travelling Scotland in our camper we decided to find somewhere for an overnight stop on our travels. Having found Lomond woods caravan park, we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and advised there was a pitch available for £20, very reasonable. The staff were happy to help, the toilet blocks clean and tidy, free use of a hair dryer too. Park nicely situated with plenty of space between the pitches. Would recommend, staff attentive, tidy park, good facilities for kids and adults alike. Enjoyed the stay, would recommend,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Lomond Woods Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Kirsty M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us at Lomond Woods, guests' feedback and comments are always greatly appreciated as they help us to improve their experience.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
1.0 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.4 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Woods Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Woods Holiday Park

Property: Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Address: Tullichewan, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect holiday destination, open all year round. Stay our in luxury lodges with hot tubs, luxury lodges, pine lodges or caravan holiday homes. Glamping pods are available for nightly stays. Touring and seasonal pitches are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lomond Woods Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing