We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price it was good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lomond Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lomond Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Balloch B&B and Inns
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For the price it was good!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

After getting a Groupon deal we stayed there for two nights in November. Yes the rooms were a bit tired but it was clean enough and the staff were lovely. The food was fine. The only thing we would say would be it advertised a full breakfast. It wasn't a full breakfast wasn't much at all but the quality was good!
They advised us when we phoned to book that there was a night club that would be on Friday and Sat night till quite late and can be noisy therefore we decided to go a Sunday Monday night instead.
I think what people have to remember is how much they paid for the rooms. Very little I suspect. In paying so little ( £89 for two nights) we didn't expect luxury.
This hotel is basic but clean and friendly exactly what we expected. We will use this hotel when we are on a budget. If people are wanting a little bargain in a good location to Loch Lomond and some great walks we would recommend this place any day!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomond P, Manager at Lomond Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank You for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return in the future. With regards to your comments about the breakfast, here at Lomond Park we serve local produce cooked to order which consists of bacon, sausage fried egg, beans and tomato or scrambled eggs, haggis, potato scone, beans and tomato. Also with a choice of tea, coffee, fruit juices and cereals. Once again thank you.

Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    44
    31
    11
    36
See reviews for
7
75
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Give this place a miss. The hotel in general is very grubby. The room we had was clean enough but there was no hot water at all. The car park is not secure enough considering there is a rowdy night club attached which goes on until 4 am in the morning. Cars are not secure despite the hotel saying they have security. The menu in the restaurant is very basic and what we had was mostly frozen food which was pretty tasteless. Staff friendly but service very slow. I would never go back or recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evalyn186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balloch hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Felt completely robbed! We knew it was a low star rating and that there was a night club but there is no excuse for the terrible experience we had. Arrived at 8pm on Friday 28th December 2012 to check-in, and 2 members of staff walked past us without acknowledgement - we had a large suitcase and hand luggage so it was pretty obvious we were looking for a receptionist or manager.

The "manager" eventually appeared; he did not say hello or anything in fact to welcome us to the "hotel". We were handed our key and TV remote (yes, it's that kind of establishment) and told the time for breakfast. Nobody offered to help us with our luggage or to show us to our room...although I suppose they wouldn't for 2*. Our room was small, dark and dirty. The bins had not been changed, everything was dusty, there were old dried contact lenses on the window sill, the window did not close properly (I'm assuming due to people hanging out to have a smoke as the outside sill was covered in cigarette burns), the bed sheets were stained, the bathroom was grubby with black grime in the shower, the bed was pushed against the open wardrobe so we had to move it to to able to hang our clothes, under the bed had obviously not been hoovered in a long time, and in fact, the carpet in general was filthy...and to top it off, the shower was a pathetic trickle of water. Just awful. The only positive I will give them, is that they state the night club is loud, and it is. Our floor literally vibrated.

Spend an extra £20 and go to the Duck Bay, it's dated but clean with friendly staff!

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel, go to the Duck Bay 5 minutes up the road!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The staff are so welcoming and helpful from the waitresses to bar staff to security and owners. There is a great sense of team work between them all and they all create a family feel which is marvellous to feel part of – we felt very welcomed, food was great and they all do anything and everything to ensure you stay is delightful as can be – I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family – all the locals are very friendly and we cant wait to get another stay soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SACURRIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and i eat in Raffles restaraunt at The Lomond Park Hotel regularly,the food is always excellant as is the service we recieve,would definately recomend the restaraunt to anyone looking for a good meal at a reasonable price

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2012

6 of us went for the night, staff were lovely and restaurant food excellent, we enjoyed karaoke and then retired to bed at 1am and then the disco kicked in but by 3.40am there was not a peep. The beds were spotless and breakfast was lovely and wee blonde lassie that served breakfast was very helpful.

Room Tip: take ear plugs until after 3am - though if young - you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wils61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

As the room was not quite ready we were offered a drink in the lounge, (free); although large comfy room the shower was poor; we were well warned about the weekends DJ's and night club; we were asked to leave our room key if we went out but as we passed the little office 2/3 times and as it was unsupervised I would not be keen to follow this request; we thought the quality of the evening meal very good but the time to be served and between courses was dreadful (from arriving to starter was 55mins and after ordering just plain ice cream we gave up and left -total time for two courses 2 hrs). As we got a cracking deal, we were up for a party night at the kaaroke so we were not too disappointed. Friendly staff and locals. "Free" cash at machine in Spar about 5 mins walk, (charged at hotel machine). Travelled with my daughter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balloch hotels
0.2 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#17 of 26 in Balloch
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#5 of 26 in Balloch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Park Hotel

Property: Lomond Park Hotel
Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lomond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing