We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not be rushing back to eat there!”
Review of Lomond Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lomond Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Will not be rushing back to eat there!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Dined over weekend for 4 adults early evening. Not as busy as expected for Easter Sunday night so was not expecting any problems . On arrival informed a member of staff of our reservation and 2 out of party was shown to table, other 2 were on the way: I had to clean seat before i sat down and we were asked what we would like to drink ? Other 2 members of our party arrived and after about 10 minutes were asked what we would like to drink, i told waitress we had already ordered previously but were still waiting. Had look at ' new menu ' but seemed to be same as several months ago ?
I opted for the Roast of the day but not available, 'had just ran out ' so I then chose cajun chicken burger and asked for no mayonnaise. After a 30 minute wait we finally got out meals and as i said not exactly very busy, my burger arrived with mayonnaise which had to be sent back, 2 of diners had fish which the batter appeared to be very oily.Staff member who brought out meal was very apologetic being the most pleasant out of 3 we encountered.After meals we were asked if we would like to see the dessert menu to which we replied yes, this being same member of staff who greeted us and took our drinks order but again after about 10 minutes no menu had arrived, we ended up just going to bar to pay the bill were again were totally ignored by same member of staff who was at till with another bill. Finally another member of staff attended to us and we left without any dessert and a not so great feeling about the food or service of a local regular establishment. 2 out of the 3 members of staff could have looked and sounded like they wanted to be at work. Won't be rushing back and pretty disappointed :

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sootyghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    32
    11
    36
See reviews for
7
79
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Had dinner with myself mother and my young son, pub grub at a good price with lots to chose from and set prices for different things. Food was quick and tasty my son loved the kids play area waitress was very nice and friendly too would defo go back. nice and clean inside and decor is nice too

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loudolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Four females had a belated Xmas night away and we couldn't have asked for better, the rooms were lovely, the food was exceptional especially for the price, entertainment (karaoke) was good, staff were friendly especially the lady who served us breakfast. we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyJaneScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

us 4 women had a great deal £59 for 2 people included diner with wine. bed and breakfast . our diner on the friday night was lovely we all had something different and each one of the meals were excellent.our room was basic but clean thats all we were looking for at the price. and the lady that served our breakfast in the morning was very nice and couldnt do enough for us.the kariokie was a great wee night as everybody was so friendly.we even went to the night club just for a wee nosey . so we all enjoyed our stay and will def go back again.

Room Tip: just remember they do have a night club thats open till 3am so ask for a room away from it if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

average pub grub with an ok menu and ok food dont expect anything more than cafe standard with a nice surrounding was not busy so got served fairly quickly drinks standard bar prices and child friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamcgee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel and I use the word hotel loosely the should pay u to stay there. I thought my bed was in the middle if the disco if they have night club below rooms they should invest in sound proofing. As for the room they turned a minging double room into a triple room so much so you literally got out the bed and were in the toilet. You would have a better stay pitching a tent and sleeping in a field. I would be interested in who regulates hotels as a full inspection of this hell hole needs to be carried out. Stay there at your own peril remember the saying if it sounds too good to be true it is trust me this hell hole should come with a health warning

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balloch hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My partner and I were visiting family and decided to book into your hotel (17/01/2014). BAD IDEA! Would have been best sleeping in the streets. First of all we waited for 6 minutes for someone to appear at the reception and when they did it was as if it was a burden for them to even be dealing with us. After being given our keys we made our way to the room and almost done myself an injury by tripping on loose carpet - very health and safety conscious of management! The room itself smelled old and mouldy and as if it had not been cleaned in a long time. There was stains on the bed sheets and hair down the sink plug. You must hire the BEST cleaners around. As for the TV signal that you apparently have, I would have received a better signal via a potato masher. We decided to give the club a go and that was a huge mistake.The Dj (fat guy, dark hair and local accent) was rude and obnoxious when I asked for a request. I was basically laughed at and told where to go. The requests were played if you were a younger girl, breasts out and willing to flirt with the creep. The music was just a load of noise. The best part about my break was checking out the day after!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balloch hotels
0.2 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#16 of 24 in Balloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#7 of 24 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Park Hotel

Property: Lomond Park Hotel
Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lomond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lomond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing