We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont go on fri or sat if you want to sleep”
Review of Lomond Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lomond Park Hotel
Ranked #18 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Winsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dont go on fri or sat if you want to sleep”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived after a long car drive,to be told on arrival, were we informed when we placed the booking, that this hotel has a nightclub attached to the hotel and is only open fri and sat nights from 11pm -3am,our room, no 7 was directly over and the noise was awful. This hotel was the worst we have ever stayed in and will never recommend anyone goes to stay. To say it was basic is an understatement,as you do not pay basic prices,75.00 per night. The room had no doors on the wardrobe,no handles on the ensuite,it was a sliding door which kept coming off and i had to get my husband to help get me out,there was no phone,remote for tv,no glasses for drink of water,it was an awful experience,we went as my husband was doing The Great Scottish Swim,and needed sleep on fri night to swim on sat. Balloch was a lovely place with very friendly people,but sadly BADLY SCARED BY THIS HOTEL. We will be staying somewhere else next aug for the swim,as it was the swim he came to do so we had to stay,if it was a weekend break we would have just gone back home. I booked it through expedia travel, and i have sent email hopefully to get all or most of my money back,never have i complained, but i did to the lady on reception, she asked us on sat afternoon, how we enjoying our stay, so i told her my feelings,but she said the rooms are all being upgraded in september, but sorry thats to long to wait,she had no other room, but i did say that i will be complaining, us British do not complain enough,and i can agree with that, but this time, well i will keep complaining until i get some response.

Room Tip: do not go to this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    32
    11
    36
See reviews for
7
79
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arrived after nine hours hard drive to take part in The Great Scottish Swim the following day. All we needed was a good nights sleep. Shame, as this place is a nightclub with a few rooms directly above it. The painfully unbearable noise and vibration was amplified throughout the whole beat box of a room. You could see the walls shaking, thanks to the wonderful halogen security lighting in the car park. Water pressure in the shower was inadequate. The restaurant looked okay. The bar was thriving. Staff seemed friendly enough. Booked two nights, only stayed the one. Unless your sole intention is to drink all night long and lie comatose all day, (and I know some people that do,) then please look elsewhere. I would not recommend this place to anyone for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are probably at the Bed and Breakfast about six doors up the road. Or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fretz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balloch hotels

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed for one night as I was attending a wedding at Loch Lomond. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Balloch Train Station which is brilliant. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I had e-mailed in advance and asked if we could have an early check as we needed to get dressed for the wedding and they did it with no issues. We went into the nightclub for about an hour after we returned from the wedding but, we were so tired we went to bed fairly early. There was a bit of noise from the nightclub but i didn't find it disruptive as i fell asleep with no problems. The rooms are basic and clean. There was tea/coffee making facilities as well which was a nice touch. If i ever go to Loch Lomond again, i would have no issues with staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived here on Saturday 16th August for a friends 30th birthday, we were a little early for check in so sat in the bar and got to know some locals, who were very friendly may I add!
Checked in, got up to our room, yes its not perfect, its 2 stars, but it was clean and decent sized.
Once ready we all went down to the BackRoom for a cocktail party and dinner, Michael the manager on that night was an absolute hoot! nothing was too much trouble for him. went out his way to make sure we were all having a great time.
After the cocktail party, we headed to the restaurant/bar for a while before heading to the club situated under the hotel.
Place was packed! everyone was so friendly.
Once we had enough we went upstairs, don't get me wrong, if you were not intending on visiting the club then the hotel may not be the place for you as you can hear the music from the club very loud until 3am. But all in all, we had a great time
Food was amazing, Staff amazing! Would return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weecazberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The website tells you it will be noisy on a Friday and Saturday night but that is an understatement to say the least. Our whole bedroom was vibrating with the beat of the nightclub music (which was directly underneath) until 3am.. Then we were woken up at 7.45am when they emptied the bottle bank. Don't think Thursdays would be much better looking at the Karaoke timetable.. Rooms were tatty, dimly lit, horrible sprung mattress bed. On the positive side. Towels and bedding was immaculate....

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AJMagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on a 'great deal'. Deciding on a midweek stay as we had read about the nightclub at weekends.
Room was nice and clean and warm with a very large wardrobe.
Shower was old fashioned and after I had worked out how to turn it on there was no hot water from it or the sink. The receptionist said he would sort it as it was probably the pressure had dropped. after 10 minutes he came to room and said it was the pressure and to wait up to an hour before it would be okay, or to use the electric shower in the communal toilet and shower room. After an hour, still no hot water so we used the electric one which was fine. The hot water problem was still there 4 hours later and in fact we were able to have a shower in our en-suite the next morning.
The window locks in the room were broken but closable.
Included in the 'great deal' was a 3 course dinner and a breakfast. On this side of things no complaints, food was excellent and the staff in the restaurant area were very friendly and helpful.
Overall, the 'great deal' made it worth it (this was a half price deal), if we were paying full price we would expect there to be no problems.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here as a treat for my birthday and all I can say is I had an absolutely time. Brilliant location and I had the good fortune of staying there the day of the highland games so the atmosphere was electric. Room had everything required, I had a 3 course meal and the food was outstanding, The people are all so friendly and welcoming also the entertainment laid out for guests is brilliant. Its a party time place with so much choice. Cant wait to go back beautiful place with electric atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelby1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balloch hotels
0.2 mi away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#15 of 24 in Balloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Glenfern Guest House
Glenfern Guest House
#7 of 24 in Balloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Park Hotel

Property: Lomond Park Hotel
Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lomond Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lomond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing