We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cottage, Great Location”
Review of Braeburn Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braeburn Cottage
Ranked #13 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We loved our two-night stay at Braeburn Cottage. The family room was perfect for my husband and I and our two young children, with plenty of space, and everything was very clean and orderly. (The only downside is that the curtains aren't very good at keeping out the very bright sunlight in the mornings and evenings.) The sitting room was located close enough for us to enjoy time to ourselves in the evenings after the kids were asleep, while still being able to listen for them. The views from the cottage are breathtaking, and our 2.5-year-old daughter loved getting to see the sheep and chickens up close. We used the cottage as our home base while we visited Loch Lomond and the surrounding area, and it was an easy drive to our various destinations. The breakfasts each morning were delicious, and it was a treat to get to chat with Margaret. She was extremely helpful and gracious, and helped us figure out how to spend our time each day. We would love to go back again!

Room Tip: The family room has a double bed and a single bed, as well as room for a travel cot - and two large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertiesGreenThumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed at this B&B for two nights. Margaret and Kenny are the most helpful people and they have two lovely kids. The bedroom was rather small, but very cosy, comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the kitchen stunning. We would love to return there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Margaret and Kenny are two very nice people. This working farm is just outside Glasgow, and the rooms were lovely, ensuite, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, and way more than we could eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

My wife and 2 children stayed 2 nights at Braeburn cottage and Margaret our host made us feel like we were family. The hospitality was second to none and the breakfast each day, accompanied by spectacular views across the valley to Ben Lomond, was exceptional. The family room we occupied and it's amenities were spotlessly clean and spacious and all the beds were very comfortable.

The guest lounge with its open fire is very comfortable and also has great views of Ben Lomond and the surrounding countryside.

Braeburn cottage is set in the countryside, a 5 minute drive from the shores of Loch Lomond and the views are beautiful. If we return to Scotland we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank CanberraCanberra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BEADUTREUIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balloch hotels
1.9 mi away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 24 in Balloch
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valhalla Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 24 in Balloch
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Woodvale B&B
Woodvale B&B
#4 of 24 in Balloch
170 reviews
2 mi away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeburn Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeburn Cottage

Address: Braeburn Cottage Auchencarroch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 9LU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braeburn Cottage is on our family working farm, we have beef and sheep, enjoy fresh eggs for breakfast from our free range chickens and a good Scottish breakfast cooked on the Rayburn to start your day.Spectacular views from our cottage, set in peacefully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing