We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great pub for locals and visitors

The only "traditional" bar remaining in Balloch. Entrance to the lounge (which sells real ale... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
Lenin P
,
Rhu, United Kingdom
Honest review

Dog friendly pub in center of Balloch. No food but good drink, coffee and cakes and sport on TV. 2... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2017
AllanGlass
,
Europe
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
17
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real ale loch lomond boozer centre wee
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We were walking around looking for a pub to stop in with our dog and came across this place. It was great to find somewhere we could bring the dog inside as I was worried he'd get cold in a beer garden/outdoor seating area if he was sitting still and not running around to keep warm. The staff there were great - very relaxed with the dogs and brought over a drink of water and some biscuits for the dog which was very kind. Both people with and without dogs were there as everyone was welcome!
The soup and sandwiches we had were good, but it would have been nicer if they had a greater choice of food on offer. Apart from that, everything was great and I would definitely go back again if I was in the area.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank cm2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Friendly, good beer, sound a bit on the loud side for the venue so difficult to hold a conversation, but apart from that it's worth a visit

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant bar, newly refurbished and really good atmosphere. Allows dogs too.... Obviously! Footie televisions and real ale was excellent.

1  Thank TEE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Staying by Loch Lomond and popped in here as it turned cold, what a cosy place!

We could only stay for a couple of drinks (me and hubby), lovely fire heating the place, hubby happy watching footie while I chilled.

It's a bar for the locals so don't expect tourist stuff.

My hubby would be happy to be sent to the Dog House more often and so would I!

Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of experience: November 2014
3  Thank ThumbelinaPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews